We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely house, great location”
Honeysuckle Cottage, Chestnut Mews, Family Friendly Self Catering holiday cottage. Shanklin, IOW
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Honeysuckle Cottage, Chestnut Mews, Family Friendly Self Catering holiday cottage. Shanklin, IOW
The Master Bedroom Honeysuckle Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
Honeysuckle Cottage, Chestnut Mews, Family Friendly Self Catering holiday cottage. Shanklin, IOW
The Master Bedroom
Honeysuckle Kitchen
The Enclosed Shared  Garden with Jasmine Cottage.
Twin Bedroom
The play area
Small Hope Beach, Shanklin, 10 min walk.
A Chestnut Mews Red Squirrel
Play House
The View of Appley Beach from the Beach path. A ten minute walk from the Chestnut Mews.
Honeysuckle's Decking
Honeysuckle Kitchen
Play time in the Shared garden
With our compliments
Small Hope Beach Huts. Rentable by the day or week.
Laze about on Shanklin Beach.
Play time on Shanklin's Blue Flag Beaches. Only a ten minutes walk away.
Time for Ice-creams !
One of the Islands many feativals, The Ploughing Match
Priory Bay
Family Bathroom
Honeysuckle Cottage Lounge
Shanklin Old Village
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Shanklin, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Andrew G
1 review
“Lovely house, great location”
Reviewed 3 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

This was our third stay at Clematis cottage and definitely won't be the last. The cottage is very spacious and as ever spotlessly clean. Within easy walking distance of the old village and beach (though on this occasion we drove as it was Winter!) Good WiFi as well.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely family stay”
Reviewed 12 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Good provisions in house, close walking distance to some nice pubs and the beach for those days you do not wish to drive any where but also easy enough to head out for adventures outside of town as well. Would definitely consider again if we return to Isle of Wight.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davidcast...
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“A comfortable and well equipped cottage.”
Reviewed 3 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We had an very enjoyable stay at Jasmine Cottage, the grandchildren especially liked the garden play equipment which gave then hours of enjoyment. Seeing red squirrels in the garden was very special.
We found that the cottage was very well equipped with everything we needed, which made our stay very relaxing and most enjoyable.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spencer B
1 review
“Lovely Accomodation near Shanklin old village”
Reviewed 8 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This was a lovely cottage at a peaceful and scenic end of Shanklin. The owners really put time and effort in to creating a lovely environment and we would happily recommend Chestnut Mews to anyone. Thank you Peter and Mandy

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott P
1 review
“Perfect location for our family holiday”
Reviewed 25 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

A perfect family friendly cottage, set in the perfect location for the beach.
Would definitely come again!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
itinerant...
somerset
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Lovely stress-free stay”
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We (grandmother, parents and boys aged 7 and 5) have just returned from a lovely stay in Chestnut Mews. We chose Honeysuckle Cottage as having access to the shared garden, our children loved playing with the kids next door. It was easy to book and pay via email / bank transfer.

The cottage is in a wonderful location, 10ins max walk via steps to the quiet end of Shanklin beach, 5 mins to old village and 10 minutes to new part. Several supermarkets in Shanklin, could walk to co-op or drive to large Morrisons. Easy to walk to the village for dinner and perhaps visit the chine when it's lit up for the evening, a magical experience only 5 minutes saunter from the doorstep.

The cottage is really well equipped with all you could need, such as coffee machine, slow cooker, barbeque, cot, high chair, potty and even lego. It was great to put a roast in the slow cooker and spend the day at Osborne House etc. to return to a cooked dinner.

Everything is very clean, the kitchen and bathroom are recently renovated and there is plenty of hot water. There is a washing machine and dishwasher to take the stress out of your day. There are 3 toilets, we found this a big plus compared to many other cottages on the island which may have looked quainter but did not offer the same facilities or location.

The communication prior to, during and after our stay was irreproachable. We will be returning and would not hesitate to recommend to others. Thanks to Peter and Mandy for a lovely stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah K
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Holiday”
Reviewed 13 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We have been coming to the cottages now for 5yrs and over the years stayed in all 3 cottages. We have a fantastic holiday every year and the cottages are stunning, they are clean, homely and have everything you need for your stay and more.
You feel at home as soon as you walk through the door. In a great location so can walk to everywhere you need to in Shanklin, 5 minute walk to the Old Village and Chine.
Just perfect, another fantastic holiday and can't wait till next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing