We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cliff Hall Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$65
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holliers Hotel(Shanklin)
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Luccombe Hall Hotel(Shanklin)
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Clifton(Shanklin)
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$209
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Channel View Hotel(Shanklin)
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveller rating
104
37
6
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
104
37
6
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgames roomsea viewgreat schoolowners and staffnothing is too much troubleisle of wightkippersgames arealovely gardenwell stocked barfamily hotelshort walkgood nights sleepexcellent roomrooms are spaciouspoached eggssuperb views
Filter
Updating list...
145 - 150 of 152 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2007

This was the third time we have visited the hotel. Our family room had wonderful sea views. The food was first class and the staff couldn't be better. We have booked again for next year! Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ElainefromLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2007

This was the fifth year staying at the hotel.

On arrival as always a warm welcome this year by Toni who showed us where we be sitting at breakfast and nightime and then directed to our Bedrooms.

Bedrooms had all been refurbished and so it was a very nice bedroom(had a dbl this year as took girlfriend) and overlooked the Hotel garden and the sea.

The hotel staff would do anything within reason to make your stay enjoyable and relaxing.

It was so good I'm going again this year and next and next and so on.

Stayed: August 2006
2  Thank derby27Derby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2007

We stayed at the Cliff Hall Hotel during the Easter weekend 7th to 9th April 2007.

This hotel is in a Great location with Fantastic sea views. The hotel is very clean and full of charm and character.

We (myself, my husband and our daughter) stayed in a triple room which was very spacious with high ceilings and very clean. Breakfast was included with a wide choice for everyone from a full English breakfast to a vegetarian breakfast. You help yourself to cereals, juices, fruit etc from the buffet service and your choice of hot breakfast from the menu is freshly cooked for you.

There's a lovely garden that you could sit in all day enjoying the sea views. There's a swimming pool and a games room with snooker table, table tennis, darts and a selection of games available for your enjoyment. There's also a well stocked bar and a conservatory.

This hotel has a very relaxed atmosphere with very friendly and helpful staff.

This is an ideal location from which to visit the rest of the Isle of Wight. We travelled around the whole Island easily from our hotel in Shanklin.

This hotel is great value for money and we will definitely be returning for another stay in the near future.

8  Thank JCSLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Buchen Sie ein Zimmer mehr Meerblick
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cliffhall, Owner at Cliff Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: 2階の海側を希望するとよいと思います。お部屋から海が見えて気持ちがよいです。
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews