We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for touring” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Roseglen Hotel

Roseglen Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Roseglen Hotel
Ranked #29 of 54 Hotels in Shanklin
Winscombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great for touring”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Stayed one evening at Roseglen on a cycling tour, owners were very helpful and accommodating some very wet cyclists.

Rooms were lovely and clean and heating had been turned on - thanks!

Breakfast very good

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    26
    2
    3
    4
See reviews for
10
23
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

Great stay, friendly staff and owners, clean and tidy, breakfast cooked to perfection, Did not have evening meal, comfortable bed, good location for beach using stairs or lift and local shops I would recommend and stay again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013 via mobile

Had a nice stay there the people who the run the place are very friendly just need a update with decor. The breakfast was very nice you can what you want which is great little waitress take your order. The room was very clean the bathroom was vert clean to.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

Perfect situation for our needs . Well placed for Shanklin town center with an easy walk to the shops, pubs and restaurants. Also very easy access via steps or a lift to the beach . Very friendly owners and staff were excellent didn't have evening meals but great breakfasts.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rougeleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
warwickshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

We have stayed with Wayne and Angela for the last three years and the room, cleanliness and breakfast is excellent. Location is great and all in all the Roseglen offers value for money. The personal touch is present here and nothing is too much trouble. If you are after an ultra-modern boutique hotel then the Roseglen will not be for you; but in my opinion cleanliness and excellent food are more important than the décor.

Room Tip: Room 10 is large and lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank welshrainb0w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lichfield
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

This is a very nice hotel with good food good rooms and very nice people we were made very welcome and very well fed we would not hesitate to stay there again it has a good location close to the old village of shanklin and the town centre

Room Tip: i did see some other rooms they all seemed to be of the same standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank minibus93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfreton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

This hotel is not pretending to be anything it isn't.you could not fault the owners so friendly nothing was too much trouble even offering you extra bacon sausage and pouring the juice out for you at your table.the hotel is in a great location 5mins to beach and shops.the hotel is a little dated but we all have different tastes.The bedding towels and room were very clean.We would definitely stop again and would recommend to all.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shanklin hotels
0.1 mi away
Marlborough Hotel
Marlborough Hotel
#22 of 54 in Shanklin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
0.3 mi away
Braemar Hotel Shanklin
Braemar Hotel Shanklin
#40 of 54 in Shanklin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
0.2 mi away
Eastmount Hall Hotel
Eastmount Hall Hotel
#10 of 54 in Shanklin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Queensmead Hotel
Queensmead Hotel
#17 of 54 in Shanklin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
0.4 mi away
Somerton Lodge Hotel
Somerton Lodge Hotel
#21 of 54 in Shanklin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
0.2 mi away
Shanklin Beach Hotel
Shanklin Beach Hotel
#32 of 54 in Shanklin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roseglen Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roseglen Hotel

Property: Roseglen Hotel
Address: 12 Palmerston Road, Shanklin PO37 6AS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > Shanklin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Shanklin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Roseglen Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Roseglen Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roseglen Hotel Shanklin, Isle Of Wight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing