We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good standard”
Review of Roseglen Hotel

Roseglen Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Roseglen Hotel
Ranked #31 of 51 Hotels in Shanklin
Reviewed 6 September 2010

You can see the effort that has been put into this hotel as soon as you walk through the door. Friendly and accomodating owners and staff, good quality rooms and an overall feeling of well being.
The breakfast was excellent.
Location is good, mid way between the station and Old Village.
Forget the review from 2008 - give this a try when you next visit

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank locoman20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (60)
There are newer reviews for Roseglen Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 60 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2010

We stayed for a 3 night off season short break and enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It is located just off the main road of Shanklin so the beach and town are all within walking distance. With no off street parking this could cause problems in the high season.

Clean comfortable rooms meant a good nights sleep which was followed each morning by a nice breakfast. The hotel has a small bar/lounge which was not open during our stay as it was off season. There are many restaurants within walking distance and most of the nearby pubs offer a food service in the evenings.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cfcsccc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2009

Just another B&B but no value for money.
The rooms were very small and bathrooms particulalry were very tiny. Just imagine wash basin next to your bed. The shower space bloated and when compained there was no quick fix. They said they will look into it but they never did.
Best avoided.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank p_devidson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2009

Angela and Wayne were very accomodating and provided delicous breakfasts in the mornings. Our rooms were very clean and the beds comfy. It was great value for money in the winter months. It was about a 10 minute walk to the beach and not far from the bus and train stations. A nice area for a relaxing getaway.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank indigoannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2008

The overall cleanliness of the room was dreadful, the tea and coffee making facilities were filthy as was the bedding and bathroom. The room was dark and uninviting. We booked a double room to find on arrival that this was two very small single beds pushed together. We felt that the two star rating was inappropriate for this hotel. We felt that the Roseglen hotel is overpriced and best avoided.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PGreenBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Soeti123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shanklin hotels
0.0 mi away
Palmerston Grange
Palmerston Grange
#21 of 51 in Shanklin
52 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Hazelwood
The Hazelwood
#37 of 51 in Shanklin
45 reviews
0.3 mi away
Braemar Hotel Shanklin
Braemar Hotel Shanklin
#32 of 51 in Shanklin
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Melbourne - Ardenlea Hotel
Melbourne - Ardenlea Hotel
#45 of 51 in Shanklin
446 reviews
0.4 mi away
Somerton Lodge Hotel
Somerton Lodge Hotel
#25 of 51 in Shanklin
114 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marlborough Hotel
Marlborough Hotel
#24 of 51 in Shanklin
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roseglen Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roseglen Hotel

Address: 12 Palmerston Road, Shanklin PO37 6AS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > Shanklin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Shanklin
Price Range: £64 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Roseglen Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms, Odigeo, LateRooms and Cancelon so you can book your Roseglen Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roseglen Hotel Shanklin, Isle Of Wight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing