We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stopping place”
Review of Brunswick House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Brunswick House
Ranked #12 of 18 Ventnor B&B and Inns
Reviewed 9 September 2012

This is a nice clean comfortable b/b. A good breakfast selection which was very good. Down side is that the room was very stuffy so had to have the window open which resulted in loud traffic noise right outside our room. Ask for a back room if you are a light sleeper.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back if you are a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzannahDenmead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2012 via mobile

We spent a lovely chilled weekend in Ventnor. Our hosts were very friendly, relaxed and accommodating. Nothing was too much trouble.

Our room at the top of the building was lovely with comfortable beds, nice bathroom, modern flat screen tv and generous toiletries and refreshments tray including biscuits and bottles of water.

Ventnor has some lovely buildings and nice places to eat

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ubiquitous_Jamie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2011

I stayed here recently for one night and thoroughly enjoyed it. I wonderful welcome and a very clean, comfortable and well-priced place. I arrived late due to work and was given a glass of wine and some pizza to fight of the munchies! Delicious breakfast too... Only slight criticism is that the room was a little small to spend much time in but there is a lovely lounge downstairs so that wasn't much of an issue.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MatthewSS676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

Brunswick House is clean, smart and comfortable. Nicky and Terry are sensitive and committed hosts respecting your privacy but welcoming and very helpful at all times. Breakfast is varied and tailored to individual needs. Good location in the centre of Ventnor. The bed room was small but comfortable - very fresh, clean, comfortable and tastefully furnished.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

If you are looking for trendy and stylish, this isn't it - but Brunswick House has plenty of other benefits and is great value for money. Nikki and Terry are welcoming hosts, who make sure the rooms are spotlessly clean and make a fabulous breakfast, accommodating every taste. We had a bright, sunny twin room with large bay window and firm, but comfortable beds. Tea, coffee, nice biscuits and bottled water were provided in the room along with a hairdryer, and an iron and ironing board appeared seconds after we asked for them. We were only here for one night - another plus point for Brunswick House as most places in Ventnor only accept 2 night bookings - and were able to park outside. For longer stays there is a car park a few minutes walk away.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank aplondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2011

Really loved the stay. the hosts were very friendly and got excellent service. The rooms were clean and we really enjoyed the stay. We also enjoyed the breakfast next morning!

Sure to book here on my next trip to Isle of Wight.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrisjob012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2011

I have stayed there just a night. just loved the place. Service was awesome. Rooms where well maintained and neatly arranged. Toilets where kept tidy with all necessary things in place. free wifi. worth for the price. had a wonderfull full English breakfast. Will recommend to all who is looking for a stay in Ventnor. i will opt the place whenever i get to Isle Of Wight.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megha26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ventnor hotels
0.1 mi away
No24 Ventnor
No24 Ventnor
#2 of 7 in Ventnor
37 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#1 of 9 in Ventnor
916 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hermitage Court Farm
Hermitage Court Farm
#1 of 3 in Whitwell
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Cornerways Ventnor
Cornerways Ventnor
#3 of 18 in Ventnor
190 reviews
2.9 mi away
Kingsmede Bed & Breakfast
0.2 mi away
The Hambrough
The Hambrough
#2 of 9 in Ventnor
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brunswick House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brunswick House

Address: Victoria Street, Ventnor PO38 1ET, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > Ventnor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Ventnor
Price Range: £51 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Brunswick House 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, LateRooms and Booking.com so you can book your Brunswick House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brunswick House Ventnor, Isle Of Wight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing