We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place, highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Victoria Mount Guest House
Ranked #8 of 18 Ventnor B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 June 2011

Stayed for a 3 day break in June 2011 and had a great time. The house is lovely with 4 great guest rooms, particularly the 2 at the front with balconies. The rooms are spacious with lovely en suites, breakfasts fantastic and the hosts, Stella and Mark, were very friendly and welcoming. It's a great base for walking around Ventnor and Bonchurch and there is a free car park nearby, which was useful (parking can be a problem at other places in central Ventnor). We will definitely be visiting again this year.
Graham and Tracey

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HHGraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2011

Being agoraphobic on my first holiday was quite daunting...but when my boyfriend and I arrived at the hotel we were warmly greeted and showed around. The hotel is very cosy and beautifully decorated, with wonderful views and places to relax. Our room was spotlessly clean and had everything you need. The hosts, Stella and Mark, are two of the most lovely people I've ever met. They are engaging and eager to please, and MY GOD THE BREAKFAST. Oh, it was legendarily tasty! Generous portions of best quality food perfectly cooked. I'll definitely be staying here again in future! Why even look anywhere else? You have the perfect Isle Of Wight home-from-home right at Victoria Mount!

Room Tip: Make sure to book early!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raven8dragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2011

Our children surprised us for 25th Anniversary and palmed us off to IOW.
We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay.
Stella and Mark are the perfect hosts,attentive and informative.
The rooms are extremely clean and excellently decorated,comes with TV/DVD, Coffee machine and sea view.
I defy anyone not to enjoy the hearty breakfast laid on by our hosts.
we will definitely be going back in the Autumn.
Jan & Tommy (Winchester)

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janice_isaac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

This really is a top-quality guest house. It offers luxury accommodation and high quality service, but at very competitive rates. Stella and Mark offered a warm welcome, were extremely friendly, and were willing to help my wife and I with any questions we had. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble for them. The room was excellent; spacious, but cosy, and all the fittings were top-quality. They seem to have really put a lot of effort in to make it just so. The breakfast was really tasty, and my wife had never seen such a variety of fruit in a fruit salad before! They do seem to go the extra mile in everything they do. We would recommend this guest house to anyone wanting high-quality accommodation with a highly personalised service. We will certainly be staying here again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 186298Rob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2011

My partner and i stayed here for 4 nights. We felt so comfortable in the guesthouse, to us it felt like staying with family. They really looked after us well, advised us places where to go when it rained and the best places to eat.

The room was lovely and a bonus with coffee machine in the room. The bed was so comfy that we slept so well through our stay.
The breakfast was amazing and big portions that kept us going to lunch time.

We truely recommend this guesthouse to anyone of any age.

xx

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thecouple5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2011

The location is good - a few minutes from beach, town centre, bus stop, restaurants - although everywhere is on a slope. The room was very comfortable and stylish, with a wide balcony overlooking the street - good for watching the world go by. Breakfast provided a good choice, and generous portions of well cooked food. Ventnor is probably the best place on the island.

Room Tip: There are only 4 rooms - 2 with balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatriciaBroxbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2011

As we were only going away for a couple of nights we wanted an excellent standard of accomodation and with the Victoria Mount,we were not disapointed.
Stella and Mark could not do enough and were excellent hosts, offering useful advice about restaurants etc, but you always felt they respected you privacy, giving you your own space.
The cooked breakfasts were huge and the fruit salads were to die for.
Our ensuite room was delightful, with a comfortable bed with memory foam matteress,a
Tassimo coffee/tea maker and most importantly fresh milk in the silent fridge.
We had a balcony room and although not on the sea front we could see the sea and sat out on the balcony enjoying the veiw with a glass of excellent wine purchased fron a great local shop called Island Wines.
We would highly recomenned this B and B and found Trip Advisor spot on with its reveiws.
Thankyou to Stella and Mark , we hope to be back soon.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dianadoorsWarwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ventnor hotels
0.5 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#1 of 9 in Ventnor
905 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hillside Hotel
Hillside Hotel
#2 of 9 in Ventnor
463 reviews
0.6 mi away
Eversley Hotel
Eversley Hotel
#6 of 9 in Ventnor
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ventnor Towers Hotel
Ventnor Towers Hotel
#5 of 9 in Ventnor
207 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Hambrough
The Hambrough
#3 of 9 in Ventnor
353 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. Augustine Villa
St. Augustine Villa
#4 of 9 in Ventnor
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Mount Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Mount Guest House

Address: Victoria Mount Victoria Street, Ventnor PO38 1ES, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > Ventnor
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Ventnor
Price Range: £101 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Victoria Mount Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Victoria Mount Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Mount Guest House Ventnor, Isle Of Wight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing