We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would highly recommend.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Victoria Mount Guest House
Ranked #6 of 16 Ventnor B&B and Inns
East Grinstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Would highly recommend.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2011

Stella & Mark have very relaxed attitude, more like a hotel. Mark's breakfasts are 5* & Stella provides scrupulously clean rooms beautifully decorated with high quality bed & furnishings. 2 of the 4 rooms have large balcony equipped with seating and table, further large terrace with quality seating including shaded area and swinging hammock. Can't recommend highly enough. Short walk to Free Parking. Only drawback steep steps to property. Looking forward to a further visit sometime soon.

Room Tip: All 4 rooms 5* standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jcee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    5
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
3
105
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
St Neots, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2011

So glad I found this little gem nestled beneath the hills of Ventnor! Stella and Mark were so accommodating that they made you feel right at home, and what a home! The rooms were so spacious and comfortable and the breakfasts have to be seen to be believed!!! Admittedly it was a bit of a climb to the entrance but I had a wonderful view from my room so I wasn't going to complain.
Will definitely be going back.

Room Tip: Go for one of the two rooms with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andywilson1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2011

Stayed for a 3 day break in June 2011 and had a great time. The house is lovely with 4 great guest rooms, particularly the 2 at the front with balconies. The rooms are spacious with lovely en suites, breakfasts fantastic and the hosts, Stella and Mark, were very friendly and welcoming. It's a great base for walking around Ventnor and Bonchurch and there is a free car park nearby, which was useful (parking can be a problem at other places in central Ventnor). We will definitely be visiting again this year.
Graham and Tracey

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HHGraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2011

Being agoraphobic on my first holiday was quite daunting...but when my boyfriend and I arrived at the hotel we were warmly greeted and showed around. The hotel is very cosy and beautifully decorated, with wonderful views and places to relax. Our room was spotlessly clean and had everything you need. The hosts, Stella and Mark, are two of the most lovely people I've ever met. They are engaging and eager to please, and MY GOD THE BREAKFAST. Oh, it was legendarily tasty! Generous portions of best quality food perfectly cooked. I'll definitely be staying here again in future! Why even look anywhere else? You have the perfect Isle Of Wight home-from-home right at Victoria Mount!

Room Tip: Make sure to book early!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raven8dragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2011

Our children surprised us for 25th Anniversary and palmed us off to IOW.
We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay.
Stella and Mark are the perfect hosts,attentive and informative.
The rooms are extremely clean and excellently decorated,comes with TV/DVD, Coffee machine and sea view.
I defy anyone not to enjoy the hearty breakfast laid on by our hosts.
we will definitely be going back in the Autumn.
Jan & Tommy (Winchester)

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janice_isaac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2011

This really is a top-quality guest house. It offers luxury accommodation and high quality service, but at very competitive rates. Stella and Mark offered a warm welcome, were extremely friendly, and were willing to help my wife and I with any questions we had. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble for them. The room was excellent; spacious, but cosy, and all the fittings were top-quality. They seem to have really put a lot of effort in to make it just so. The breakfast was really tasty, and my wife had never seen such a variety of fruit in a fruit salad before! They do seem to go the extra mile in everything they do. We would recommend this guest house to anyone wanting high-quality accommodation with a highly personalised service. We will certainly be staying here again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 186298Rob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2011

My partner and i stayed here for 4 nights. We felt so comfortable in the guesthouse, to us it felt like staying with family. They really looked after us well, advised us places where to go when it rained and the best places to eat.

The room was lovely and a bonus with coffee machine in the room. The bed was so comfy that we slept so well through our stay.
The breakfast was amazing and big portions that kept us going to lunch time.

We truely recommend this guesthouse to anyone of any age.

xx

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thecouple5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ventnor hotels
0.5 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#1 of 9 in Ventnor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 780 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Hambrough
The Hambrough
#2 of 9 in Ventnor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hillside Hotel
Hillside Hotel
#3 of 9 in Ventnor
5.0 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ventnor Towers Hotel
Ventnor Towers Hotel
#7 of 9 in Ventnor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. Augustine Villa
St. Augustine Villa
#4 of 9 in Ventnor
5.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
0.6 mi away
Eversley Hotel
Eversley Hotel
#5 of 9 in Ventnor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Mount Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Mount Guest House

Property: Victoria Mount Guest House
Address: Victoria Mount Victoria Street, Ventnor PO38 1ES, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > Ventnor
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Ventnor
Hotel Class:4 star — Victoria Mount Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Victoria Mount Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Mount Guest House Ventnor, Isle Of Wight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing