We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very relaxing, great breakfast!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Victoria Mount Guest House
Ranked #8 of 18 Ventnor B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Durham, England
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Very relaxing, great breakfast!”
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Thoroughly enjoyed our 3 night stay at the Victoria Mount. We chose one of the rooms with the balcony which gave you views across town and the adjoining countryside. Yes, the weather was great so that gave us the opportunity to sit and chill out and use the balcony. The room and bathroom were both spacious, comfortable and well equipped and our hosts were very helpful. Breakfasts were one of the best we have had at similar accommodation and set you up well for the day. The Victoria Mount is also very handy for the town centre and only a few minutesdown to the beach

Room Tip: Go with the balcony, it just adds that little bit extra to the visit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geoff and Clare L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    5
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
4
106
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Southampton,unitedkingdom
1 review
Reviewed 29 August 2012

A very enjoyable and relaxing stay.very high standards and top quality accommodation.this being our 2nd time back because we thoroughly enjoyed last year and mark and Stella are excellent hosts.we would definitely go back..

Room Tip: Very high standard accommodation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Market Rasen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2012

There really is nothing more for me to say that hasn't already been said about Victoria Mount and Mark and Stella. We were only there for a couple of nights as went to IOW for a wedding. The down side is that we didn't have longer!! I made the booking through a well known hotel booking website, but I recommend going directly to Stella and Mark.

We will definately stay again....and again!!! Jay the Springer and Luca the Cavalier are very welcoming too!! ;-)

Room Tip: We had the smallest, cheapest room and were over the moon with it so no tips needed!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fay_288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dartford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2012

We had a super 5 day break, and from the minute we arrived were made to feel welcome. Clean, comfortable, superb breakfasts. Mark and Stella always there to give advice on the local area and beyond. Definetly go again . Thanks

Room Tip: We had the room without the balcony, it was still a lovely room though, cheaper and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2012

An amazing B&B, Mark & Stella are both welcoming and full of local knowledge. The accommodation was spotless, and the breakfasts are to die for!. Lots of places to eat and drink nearby, although after one of Marks breakfasts you will have trouble fitting anymore food in! - We will be returning!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zef78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newquay, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Based on previous reviews I booked a five night break here as a suprise birthday present for my husband. Absolutely excellent B & B. Way above and beyond any B & B we have stayed in before. Stella and Mark made us feel so welcome and relaxed. The king size room was so comfortable, spotlessly clean and with everything we needed. Lovely balcony to sit out on with great views. Breakfast was amazing. Fruit salad with so many different fresh fruits in it. Huge English cooked breakfast, home made bread, as well as several other options on the menu. Kept us going all day. Mark is brilliant at giving directions and advice to get around the island. We are looking forward to returning to the island in the near future and will definately be staying here again. Would not consider anywhere else!

Room Tip: The two king size rooms with balconies have fantastic views and have the sun on them all afternoon a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marmik43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2012

Mark and Stella are fantastic warming hosts, made welcome the moment we arrived.They ensured we had all the knowledge we needed of the area and suggested days out and where to explore. Breakfasts set us up for the day with a wide selection on offer, and the room was clean , comfy and spacious. The house is situated clost to the bus stop, near to town and beach and Ventnor is well worth a visit. Attention to detail was second to none, and Mark and Stella made our honeymoon even more special with flowers and chocolates and bubbly in the room. Will certainly be returning and would recommend to anyone , if you are visiting the Isle, then pay them a visit.

Room Tip: Bedroom with balcony is well worth the extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traceyj16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ventnor
0.5 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#1 of 9 in Ventnor
849 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hillside Hotel
Hillside Hotel
#3 of 9 in Ventnor
455 reviews
0.6 mi away
Eversley Hotel
Eversley Hotel
#5 of 9 in Ventnor
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
St. Augustine Villa
St. Augustine Villa
#4 of 9 in Ventnor
174 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ventnor Towers Hotel
Ventnor Towers Hotel
#6 of 9 in Ventnor
203 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Clifton
The Clifton
#2 of 52 in Shanklin
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Mount Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Mount Guest House

Property: Victoria Mount Guest House
Address: Victoria Mount Victoria Street, Ventnor PO38 1ES, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > Ventnor
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Ventnor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Victoria Mount Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Victoria Mount Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Mount Guest House Ventnor, Isle Of Wight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing