We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bright rooms, stylish and a very lovely host”
Review of Pine Point

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ventnor
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pine Point
Ranked #4 of 18 Ventnor B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 October 2011

Thanks Debbie for making our short stay so great. Beautiful house with awesome view of the ocean. Very stylish, in a noce mix of 60's and contemporary desing. brigt and spacious rooms and bath rooms (loved them!!!) were all very tidy&clean. We even had a little fridge in front of the room. Debbie is very helpful and hands out maps and flyers, tells you what you can miss out on and where to eat, always up for a laugh - great perosn. Next time we come, we will stay longer. Thanks from the German's with an Aussie ;o)

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (108)
There are newer reviews for Pine Point
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 108 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2011

On driving along the road in search of our B&B we stopped and commented on the most amazing house on the street. How wonderful was it to discover that this was where we were to stay! It makes sense to mention that we love the spacious and light filled homes of the 60's. If they are preserved with understanding and then stunning furnishings from the era added I would say I'm in property heaven. The sea view is breathtaking yet we were still within walking distance from some lovely pubs, the beach and Michelin starred restaurant. We felt very much at home and well looked after by such a lovely host who could have done nothing more to ensure we were happy. Breakfast was a joy - a lovely variety of food was presented so well and to sit in the glorious sunshine looking out over the view was the best start to each day. We will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmmaBridget1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

We stayed 2 nights over the August bank holiday. Very relaxing place to stay, large room with good facilities,, nice style and furniture, lovely fresh breakfast, great views out to sea. We didn't have a car so it was a good walk from the Esplanade but much needed exercise with all the good eateries around, and central enough to access everything. Great local tips from the owner. We'll definitely be coming back and be recommending to others. Ventnor a wonderfully special location on IOW, stunning setting around the cliffs, nice beach and great coastal walks.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank csp05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2011

We stayed here for 4 nights in June 2011. Our party of 4 had 2 rooms booked between us. Both were large, well decorated, quite quirky (which we liked) and the adjoining bathrooms were excellent, clean and modern with separate baths and walk in showers. The rooms also have tea/coffee facilities, flat screen tv/dvd's and fresh fruit/water plus access to a fridge.
As no one else was staying in the b&b we had the run of the place, it was a lovely house with a huge veranda that had a magnificent view of the sea. There was also a nice sofa seating area and we were able to use kitchen facilities freely.
The breakfast was continental and there was plenty of it. Fresh bread/croissants, cheeses, cereals, fresh fruits and boiled eggs - it was really tasty and filling.
We would stay here again, the owner is very hospitable and the accomodation is good value for money. There is a 10 minute hill walk down to the seafront and shops so may not be a consideration of those less mobile but we were fine.
Great find, lovely b&b.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coleenmaher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016
Thank Gert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Hans-Jürgen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Stipps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ventnor
0.4 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#1 of 9 in Ventnor
872 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ventnor Towers Hotel
Ventnor Towers Hotel
#6 of 9 in Ventnor
206 reviews
0.3 mi away
Eversley Hotel
Eversley Hotel
#5 of 9 in Ventnor
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Luccombe Manor Country House Hotel
5.3 mi away
The Wight
The Wight
#5 of 29 in Sandown
733 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Hambrough
The Hambrough
#2 of 9 in Ventnor
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pine Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Point

Address: Pine Point Gills Cliff Road, Ventnor PO38 1AD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > Ventnor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Ventnor
Price Range: £55 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pine Point is a 60's architect designed house with genuine wow factor and stunning sea views. There are two double rooms, one triple room and a suite with a double and a twin room bedroom and small sitting area. All rooms are have en suite bathrooms and offer space and privacy. Each has a flat screen TV & DVD, drinks making facilities and access to a fridge with complimentary fresh milk, mineral water and fruit. Pine Point has a large library and selection of DVD's. Breakfast is buffet style with bakery,including croissants; fruit; cheese board; free range eggs; organic yogurts; cereals; conserves etc. There is ample parking on the driveway and a totally secure cycle shed for up to 10 cycles. Pine Point appeals to those who appreciate thoughtfully styled surroundings and outstanding attention to detail. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pine Point Ventnor, Isle Of Wight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing