We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”
Review of Pine Point

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ventnor
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pine Point
Ranked #4 of 15 Ventnor B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night only but would definitely have stayed for longer. The house is decorated in a cool style and the rooms are clean, tidy and well equipped. The breakfast was great and we even got home made croissant! Well worth a visit.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank TrailRaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
24
58
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We stayed in Pine Point for 3 nights over the bank Holiday weekend and we really enjoyed it. Debbie, the landlady, is very nice and helpful. She kept the original style of the house which was built in the 60s and all the furniture are authentic :-) It is like a travel in time! Our bedroom (green room) was very big, clean and the bathroom was amazing (massive bath and rainshower).
We particularly enjoyed the sea view. The breakfast were good.
Only inconvenient: if you don't have a car, get ready to walk up and down the hills in Ventnor.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aurelieUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Debby came to our rescue after our other accommodation let us down at short notice. She was very responsive and sorted out our booking in no time. We used the family room for two nights which was fantastic - lots of room to spread out, spotlessly clean, nice touches such as well thought out tea and fresh coffee making facilities, the use of a fridge and DVD's to borrow. There was endless hot water in a gorgeous bathroom as well. The breakfast was great, fresh and very tasty. To top it off Debby was really helpful in booking a restaurant for our first evening and suggesting things for us to do in the local area which we were all spot on for our needs. We would not hesitate to stay again! Thank you so much Debby for being a very friendly welcoming host and for saving our holiday!
L, J and C

p.s hope the toy sausage dog is on the mend...

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank FizzyTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Marvellous house, spacious, high quality everything -rooms, bathroom, breakfast,view south over the Channel. Debby is a star. Don't forget to ask her about how to get fresh (and I mean fresh) cooked lobster to take home with you.
FIVE STAR without a doubt!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debby R, Owner at Pine Point, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Thank you Jonathan - a delight having you both to stay and I haven't forgotten those scans you wanted but have been hideously busy.
Kind regards,
The Lobster lady of old Ventnor Town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Lovely B&B with very spacious room with retro furniture to suit the house and an excellent modern bathroom. Views were lovely from the dining room and deck and Ventnor itself was a good place to stay with a few excellent restaurants and plenty of cafes and bars. As the island is small, no place is too far to visit. Debby was very helpful with suggestions for restaurants and things to do for all her guests - if you're thinking about visiting IOW I would definitely recommend Ventnor and Pine Point in particular.

Room Tip: The green room has a double and single bed and is still massive. Windows on 3 sides so really brigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debby R, Owner at Pine Point, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Lesley - Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a helpful review for other potential guests - really appreciated. Come back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Pine Point exceeds all expectations. Debby is a great host and her beautiful b&b made our wonderful trip to the Isle of Wight really special.
We travelled with my in-laws and they loved the spacious rooms and wonderful vistas.
Debby suggested the Royal Hotel for dinner on Saturday and we had a delicious meal and the piano player rounded off a lovely evening.
As always Steephill Cove exceeded expectations and our lunch at the Crab Shed with a cold bottle of rose and grilled lobster salad rated 10 out of 10.
Debby's breakfast on Sunday was perfect-and I loved her homemade banana bread...
Wonderful attention to detail-the bathrooms are spotless with the best bath linen and the beds are super comfortable with crisp linen.
Well done Debby, keep up the great work!

Room Tip: All the rooms have sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gillian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debby R, Owner at Pine Point, responded to this review, 18 September 2012
What a great family - I just love it when people fit into the house like long lost friends.
You have GOT to come back guys - Strictly Ballroom will never be the same!
XXXX
Debby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 September 2012

When we were looking for somewhere to stay on the Isle of Wight we only looked at one website - Wightaway! Having stayed at one of the host Debby's other properties last year, we were confident we would have a great stay. Less of a bed and breakfast, and more a small boutique hotel - Pine Point was simply perfect for us, our 10 and 13 year old children, and our family dog.

From the time we arrived, we were not only made to feel welcome, but like old friends. Nothing was too much trouble. Our rooms were fabulous - spacious with great views, and the bathrooms were so luxurious. Breakfast was delicious and relaxed, and enjoyed looking out to sea from with the dining room or the amazing sundeck.

We absolutely recommend it and look forward to our next stay!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThompsonFamily66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ventnor hotels
0.4 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#1 of 9 in Ventnor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 800 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Hambrough
The Hambrough
#2 of 9 in Ventnor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hillside Hotel
Hillside Hotel
#3 of 9 in Ventnor
5.0 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Eversley Hotel
Eversley Hotel
#5 of 9 in Ventnor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
0.7 mi away
St. Augustine Villa
St. Augustine Villa
#4 of 9 in Ventnor
5.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ventnor Towers Hotel
Ventnor Towers Hotel
#7 of 9 in Ventnor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pine Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Point

Property: Pine Point
Address: Pine Point Gills Cliff Road, Ventnor PO38 1AD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > Ventnor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Ventnor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pine Point is a 60's architect designed house with genuine wow factor and stunning sea views. There are two double rooms, one triple room and a suite with a double and a twin room bedroom and small sitting area. All rooms are have en suite bathrooms and offer space and privacy. Each has a flat screen TV & DVD, drinks making facilities and access to a fridge with complimentary fresh milk, mineral water and fruit. Pine Point has a large library and selection of DVD's. Breakfast is buffet style with bakery,including croissants; fruit; cheese board; free range eggs; organic yogurts; cereals; conserves etc. There is ample parking on the driveway and a totally secure cycle shed for up to 10 cycles. Pine Point appeals to those who appreciate thoughtfully styled surroundings and outstanding attention to detail. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pine Point Ventnor, Isle Of Wight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing