We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had a fantastic time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ventnor Towers Hotel
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Ventnor
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“We had a fantastic time”
Reviewed 5 August 2011

Stayed for a few days in July with two children and had a fantastic time. The kids keep asking when we are going back. Such lovely people, couldn't be more helpful. We are definately going back.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rchapman210400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    68
    25
    22
    8
See reviews for
79
66
5
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dorset
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2011

Ventnor Towers has a charm all of it's own, with no corporate image just a feeling of faded grandeur. If you have young children this is the place for you, a real home from home. The delightful owners couldn't have been more charming and helpful, letting the children be children and allowing the adults time to really relax. Such super staff too.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bel9936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burgess Hill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2011

On first approaching the hotel the sign lets it down as there was wood hanging off on one side thought the sign should have been made to use the entire space so we both thought OMG whats this gonna be like.On entering we were made very welcome room was excellent with the most perfect view overlooking the grounds and out to sea, it was very quite and peacefull.No problems with anything,breakfast was very nice,the building is weathered outside probably due to being on the very edge of the coast,otherwise a nice place to stay with nice people.Lots of stairs could be an issue

Room Tip: ask for a balcony view most impressive
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wozisere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2011

We visited this hotel last week and although we knew it was an old hotel we didn't expect 20 years old in decor!
We are not very fussy but the picteures in the website of the modern rooms do not reflect the rooms available,in fact we were told there are only 2 rooms of that standard!
It would be advised to find out which room you are getting to avoid diappointment as we were,we were also told there was nothing that could be done about the bathroom which was soooo old i did't want to use it!
No apology was given and i was told we could book out if we wanted because this was the best room!
The high price of the room was unjustified!! to say the least.
Breakfast was again not as stated on the menu,where it stated pastries and croissants there was not any,and it took a very long time to prepare.
Please be aware that it will not be a case of oh it can't be that bad because it was!
Staff,other than the grumpy man who was no help at all,were pleasant.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pheonixKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lombardia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2011

Beautiful location, very nice hotel, good english breakfast, outstanding people, very very kind and friendly. I will certainly be back!! Isle of wight is a wonderful place and very easy to reach from gatwick airport.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ma2010reLombardia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2011

Stayed for a couple of nights in late June. The exterior of the hotel is a bit tatty as is some of the interior...but it was very clean so it just needs a bit of TLC. The room we had had a balcony and a stunning view over the lawns and to the sea.....a 5 min walk away. Room was a good size, again clean and tidy with a reasonable amount of furniture. Bathroom was a bit dated and was coming to the end of its days but it was a lot better than some I've stayed in and was at least clean. Staff were very courtious and attentive and breakfast was made with good quality ingredients which is a real bonus. Just take it for what it is.....a quirky old English seaside hotel...not an upmarket boutique.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oooh-er-missus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PELSALL
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2011

We were at Ventnor Towers for a family wedding. Nothing was too much trouble for the owners and staff. What fantastic memories !!! Rooms were great - views picturesque - meals A***. We recommend this hotel for your wedding venue, or indeed for a quiet relaxing holiday. Would return today if we could!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rosedes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ventnor
0.8 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#1 of 9 in Ventnor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 798 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Hambrough
The Hambrough
#2 of 9 in Ventnor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
2.1 mi away
Luccombe Manor Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Luccombe Hall Hotel
Luccombe Hall Hotel
#6 of 52 in Shanklin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 813 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hillside Hotel
Hillside Hotel
#3 of 9 in Ventnor
5.0 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
0.5 mi away
St. Augustine Villa
St. Augustine Villa
#4 of 9 in Ventnor
5.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ventnor Towers Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ventnor Towers Hotel

Property: Ventnor Towers Hotel
Address: 54 Madeira Road, Ventnor PO38 1QT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > Ventnor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Ventnor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Ventnor Towers Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ventnor Towers Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ventnor Hotel
Ventnor Best Western
Ventnor Towers Hotel Isle Of Wight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing