We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy to change parts of the breakfast”

Besty & Spinky’s Cafe Bar
Ranked #13 of 56 Restaurants in Ventnor
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: We are a cafe restaurant. Friendly, professional and welcoming. Our food is freshly prepared. Our breakfasts are renowned. Lunchtime Fish is bought on our door step from the fishery to order... we literally walk across and buy the days catch. We have an extensive menu.. Lavazza coffee Tetley tea Oat milk/ soya milk alternatives Gluten free full English breakfasts sandwiches and chips. We are fully licensed and have great wines. Come in and see us... you won’t be disappointed.
Reviewed 15 September 2023

I had the vegetarian breakfast and swapped the tomatoes for extra toast. The breakfast was lovely and tasty. My friends also enjoyed their waffles and yogurts.

Date of visit: September 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sarahlfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (431)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 432 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2023 via mobile

Excellent bar/cafe to stop at for a light lunch. The crab sandwiches were good, but the scampi was fantastic. Happy kids = happy parents!

Date of visit: August 2023
Thank NickHKT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 August 2023 via mobile

Had a takeaway as kids were playing in the adjacent splash pad. Scampi and onion rings were absolutely delicious and the kids demolished the chips. A tad pricey but very convenient for splash pad visit

Date of visit: August 2023
Thank Carlsberg2223
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 August 2023

Delicious food, quick service and friendly staff. Slightly overpriced but expected as on the seafront.

Date of visit: August 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cazoli13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 August 2023 via mobile

Stopped off for a light lunch whilst walking the coastal path. A simple soup was delicious with loads of bread. Friendly manager and lovely setting made for a perfect stop. Totally recommended.

Date of visit: August 2023
Thank Excursion00815553159
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Besty & Spinky’s Cafe Bar also viewed

Ventnor, Isle of Wight
Ventnor, Isle of Wight
 
Ventnor, Isle of Wight
 

Been to Besty & Spinky’s Cafe Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.