We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING!!!”
Review of Tramezzini

Tramezzini
Ranked #7 of 57 Restaurants in Ventnor
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$21
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Mediterranean inspired homemade food and local produce , cooked to the highest level in a stunning little Mediterranean bistro . Breakfast , lunch and dinner all cooked with a twist and the best the island has to offer
Ventnor, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“AMAZING!!!”
Reviewed 26 March 2012

me, mum and my brother go here all the time for a catch up with eachother, very friendy people who work there, always willing to go the extra mile to help out (as im fuusy with food) they always find somthing i like :) i would recomend this place to anybody holiday makers must pop in!!! friendy atmosphare everytime we go in which is at least once a week!! a must visit :) x

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tanyaandbobby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    242
    36
    6
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Top chefs and baristas make Tramzzini's numero uno”
Reviewed 26 March 2012

Ventnor and Bonchurch has a lot to offer in evening dining experiences, but Tramezzinis is head and shoulders above anywhere else for day time food and drink. Well sourced ingredients, hard working great staff and the chefs aim to better themselves with every meal.
They're not restricted to the menu, and will cater for individual dietary requirements.
These people have a genuine passion for what they do....and they're really good at it.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pablo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“What a little gem in Ventnor !!”
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Went out with my sister and found this amazing little place. Great choice of snacks and the best coffee ever !! Owned by 2 chefs who have got it just right including the lively atmosphere and friendly service.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shelley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Finally a decent coffee in Ventnor!”
Reviewed 17 March 2012

Tramezzini prides itself in being the only place in the whole of Ventnor which serves "proper" coffee as apposed to just instant or filter which is served elsewhere. If coffee isn't your thing - they also provide a selection of herbal/fruit teas as well as a wide range of cold drinks including soft drinks, milikshakes and smoothies. Their extensive food menu includes daily homeade specials as well as a selection of to die for cakes and pasties....all in all a lovely place to have a catch up over a coffee or a quality lunch with friends :-)

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicki-Blackmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ventnor, United Kingdom
1 review
“Honestly amazing.”
Reviewed 13 March 2012

This place has everything you could ask for in a Deli. Great coffee, a warm friendly atmosphere, friendly efficient staff and amazing food. Everything is homemade to an exceptional standard, the pastry is honestly the best I have ever had. The menu is diverse and varies from day to day, meaning whatever your taste there will be something you'll enjoy. The chefs Adam & GC will often make something specific to your requirements if you ask nicely. I have enjoyed every snack and meal I have had there and always always end up staying far longer and eating far more than I had intended. Some of my favourites include the sweetcorn and Harissa soup, dark chocolate, praline and raspberry tarts and slow cooked beef, which I have had in a savoury tart and as part of a sandwich. But don't take my word for it, go there, try it and find out how right I am.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LKBoynton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tramezzini also viewed

Ventnor, Isle of Wight
Ventnor, Isle of Wight
 
Ventnor, Isle of Wight
Ventnor, Isle of Wight
 

Been to Tramezzini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing