We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast!”
Review of Tramezzini

Tramezzini
Ranked #8 of 64 Restaurants in Ventnor
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$21
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Mediterranean inspired homemade food and local produce , cooked to the highest level in a stunning little Mediterranean bistro . Breakfast , lunch and dinner all cooked with a twist and the best the island has to offer
Ghent, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great breakfast!”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

While planning our trip to Ventnor / The Isle of Wight, we were looking for a nice place to have breakfast. We found Tramezzini, who unfortunately do not have a website (or at least i found none). Nevertheless, there's an e-mail address, and we were informed they have the best breakfast on the island.

We booked and indeed had excellent brekfast. A nice combination of English breakfast with Italian influences. Service was very friendly, there is a nice atmosphere and the lunch / dinner dishes on the blackboard also looked great!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pieeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    258
    37
    7
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Ventnor, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely local sea bass but not cheap”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Although I walk past nearly every day I don't often come in as it's a bit out of my price range especially for lunch (they only open in the day), however came in today as it was my 21st birthday and my nan wanted to take me somewhere nice. Menu is quite limited, however the specials do vary quite often. We had sea bass with wild garlic and basil risotto and it was delicious, the garlic bread which we ordered with it was a bit hard and not very garlicy but still nice. I do find the atmosphere a bit tense as they do tend to have quite a few 'usual' customers and they like to talk to them across the room which I personally don't enjoy. However it's much nicer now they have re-decorated and actually got menus to look at. I used to find it awkward going in there without knowing what to order. Service is always good and they are always happy, however only bad points are that they don't have high chairs (BIG problem with a fussy 18 month old that has to be tied in) and their ciabattas are slightly over priced for the size.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sol1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fresh Sea Bass Perfection”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

We had fresh locally caught sea bass with a beautiful salad. Cooked perfectly, very tasty. The coffee
Is the best I have found on the island. Highly recommend.

Helpful?
2 Thank Heatherhedder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Amazing food and service. Great value for money. Absolutely adore the risotto. In a fabulous little town called Ventnor.cant wait to try their new restaurant with the family. A restaurant who knows about good produce and deliver amazing results, P.S. The blueberry tarts are to die for.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Peace40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ventnor, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Friendly!!”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Mum and i enjoy catching up in this fab place, service is fab.
You walk in and u feel right at home.
Food is 5 star!!!
Lovely friendly people. Make u feel welcome.
Pop in and have some food or just a coffee its worth it!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank tanyaandbobby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tramezzini also viewed

Ventnor, Isle of Wight
Ventnor, Isle of Wight
 
Ventnor, Isle of Wight
Ventnor, Isle of Wight
 

Been to Tramezzini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing