We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Location and View”
other travellers have booked this property
Dining area, with lovely seaviews
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining area, with lovely seaviews
Millers rock, lounge view Master bedroom with King size double bed, memory foam mattress
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
25 reviews
Dining area, with lovely seaviews
Millers rock, lounge view
Master bedroom with King size double bed, memory foam mattress
View across the 'cascades' to Alexandra Gardens, Ventnor
Millers Rock, Alexandra Gardens, Ventnor
Lounge at Millers Rock
Kitchen
Twin bedroom
Lounge view
Ventnor bay viewed from behind the Spyglass Inn
Ventnor beach
Steephill Cove, Ventnor,
Ventnor
Alexandra gardens, Ventnor
Coast Path at Ventnor
Harbour and bay, view in front of Millers Rock
Ventnor Beach
Ventnor harbour, in front of Millers Rock
Very unusual, snow at Alexandra Gardens !!!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ventnor, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wolverham...
Wolverhampton
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great Location and View”
Reviewed 27 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We didn't get the glorious weather but a Force 9 and rain on arrival. Then sea mists for a couple of days - but don't let this put you off! I was brought up on an island and learned to head for the quieter side when the weather wasn't so good. The flat was excellent - for the 3 of us with combined ages around 236 we found the climb from the seafront OK, if we had a rest on the convenient seats. We tended to eat out for lunch and snack in the evenings. The good TV was a godsend of course. We had our best days at The Needles and Osborne House. Took the bus back to the car park each time....Now, here's 2 tips - we lunched twice at the County Inn in Wootton and at £6.25 for a very good lunch it was a bargain. Cost for car parking builds up on IoW. The Mill at Godshill has a free car park and that's because they want to get you to spend money. We drove past till the last day when we had an hour to spare and ended up buying the grandchildren's presents, sweeties, ice creams, biscuits etc. Lots of 'tat' of course but a mix of offers and it is a big shopping draw - we wouldn't go near it in Summer. We are happy to recommend Flat 3, easy to find and almost all roads on IoW lead to Ventnor!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and view
Liked least: It's hilly in Ventnor.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2016
Thank You, we do hope to welcome you back in the future to Millers Rock, Ventnor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadlettCr...
Radlett
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect location in Ventnor with great sea views”
Reviewed 18 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

A stones throw from both the sea front and the shops/restaurants yet on a quiet private road with a parking space right outside. Perfect! Lovely light bright living/dining/kitchen with wonderful sea views from the big bay window ( look right to avoid the poor old Winter Gardens though we found them charming none the less). Great places to eat. "The Hambrough" is wonderful for a special meal and is so close. Great walks - loved Bonchurch. Osbourne House and Carisbrooke Castle, though very busy were well worth a visit. Loved Ventnor. Loved the Isle of Wight.
A special mention for the owner, Joyce who speedily arranged for postage and packing for the return of items left behind. Couldn't have been more helpful and obliging.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Views and location
Liked least: Shower curtain
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2016
Thank you, we do hope to welcome you back to Millers Rock, Ventnor again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FutureMrs...
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Was a home from home...”
Reviewed 31 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We very much enjoyed our stay at Millers Rock. The view from the apartment was lovely. Our son loved watching the boats. The apartment itself was the right size for a small family, with adequate storage in the bedrooms although the kitchen lacked food storage. Apart from that our stay was brilliant and we all thought it felt like a home from home. We would recommend Millers Rock.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Eating meals watching the boats and sea view.
Liked least: Not having enough room to store food.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2016
Thank you, we hope to welcome you back again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan K
Redhill, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great location, excellent facilities”
Reviewed 27 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

The flat is in an excellent location, with great sea views from the lounge/kitchen. Great facilities, with dishwasher, washing machine, oven/hob etc, everything you could need for a short stay.

There is a very comfy sofa and a table and chairs big enough to seat four people. We were two couples, and there was plenty of space for all four of us. The second room is cosy, but enough space for two adults (two single beds). The main bedroom is large, light and airy with plenty of storage space.

Overall, an excellent stay, and close to everything in Ventnor you could want. We particulary recommend the tapas restaurant, El Toro Contento.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Lack of WIFI (but not a deal-breaker)
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jan 2013
Thank you for your review of Millers Rock, we are delighted to hear how you enjoyed your stay and hope we may welcome you back again in the future to this or one of our other properties on the Island
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarahJo90
Grange-over-Sands, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect Stay.”
Reviewed 27 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012

The apartment was perfect, every utensil we needed was there - even the instruction manuals for the appliances. The apartment is on the first floor so could be difficult for those with mobility problems. The apartment was most comfortable, with plenty of storage space. TV and DVD players are provided, Wifi is available in the next door cafe.

Ventnor itself suited us, plenty of coastal walks and a good place from which to explore the rest of the Island. A wide selection of restaurants within easy strolling distance - the staff of the Co-op and Spar were so very pleasant and helpful, as were all the people we met on The Island. Mobile phone signals are erratic and, if you or yours need entertainment providing, Ventnor might not be the place for you.

We really hope to re-visit this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: The lamppost right outside the lounge window
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2016
Thank you for your review of Millers Rock, Ventnor, we do hope to welcome you back again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yatna110
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
254 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“A few things missing”
Reviewed 6 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Over not a bad apartment to stay in, although we did feel the rooms were smaller than the actual photos. Wifi would have been nice as would have hot water for the bath, we also felt there was no where to have stored any grocery shopping as the cupboards were just overloaded with extra plates and cups that probably weren't really needed in a two bedroom apartment. Would we stay at Millers Rock again? Probably not as we didn't feel it was value for money although it was very clean.

Ventnor itself is actually quite run down with not an awful lot going on, if you travel a little further afield to sandown, shanklin or Cowes you will finder much more to keep yourself or little ones occupied.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness
Liked least: No hot water for a bath.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2012
We are sorry to learn that Ventnor itself did not fully meet the expectations of this guest, however this quaint old fashioned seaside resort is enjoyed by many visitors every year. Likewise we receive many compliments and repeat visitors to Millers Rock as can be noted from the review posted by the guests who stayed just the week before. It is important to us that all out guests enjoy a memorable holiday experience, and they can be assured that any issues brought to our attention will always be dealt with promptly.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reisemaus...
Wien
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 21 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

I stayed at Millers Rock with my husband, our 9 month old baby and the in-laws for 1 week in August and we were fully satisfied with our choice. The apartment is well situated directly above the beach and within a very short distance to shops, supermarkets and restaurants. It is in very good condition - new, comfortable beds, nice furniture in the bedrooms and the living area - and there was sufficient space for 4 adults and a baby. It is also well equipped with kettle, toaster, washing/drying machine, hairdryer ... and 2 Flatscreen-TVs and DVD Players. The view is marvellous, as you overlook the whole bay!
We would definitely stay there again, once on the Isle of Wight!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: wonderful view
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2012
Thank you for reviewing Millers Rock, we are always delighted to hear how our visitors enjoyed their stay at this property, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$119
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing