We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food friendly staff”
Review of Eversley Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Eversley Hotel
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Ventnor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 September 2006

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Twerly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (163)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

157 - 163 of 163 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2006

  • Stayed: May 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank blairbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2006

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank B13579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2005

10  Thank Benoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
sussex
113
Reviewed 14 February 2005

13  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Midhurst, West Sussex
120
Reviewed 6 February 2004

20  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2008
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank vivamaria66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ventnor
0.2 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#1 of 9 in Ventnor
901 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ventnor Towers Hotel
Ventnor Towers Hotel
#5 of 9 in Ventnor
207 reviews
2.8 mi away
Luccombe Manor Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
The Wight
The Wight
#5 of 29 in Sandown
745 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Clifton
The Clifton
#2 of 51 in Shanklin
487 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Hambrough
The Hambrough
#3 of 9 in Ventnor
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eversley Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eversley Hotel

Address: Park Avenue, Ventnor PO38 1LB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > Ventnor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Ventnor
Price Range: £74 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Eversley Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eversley Hotel Ventnor, originally built as a gentleman's residence in 1873 has been in our family since 1964. Over the years we have built a reputation for our quality cuisine and friendly, attentive staff. Should you choose to stay, be it for 2 nights or 2 weeks, the Isle of Wight is a wonderful place to experience. The Hotel is situated by the picturesque Ventnor park, and our grounds lead to beautiful costal walks. The Eversley Hotel is approximately a 6-minute walk from Ventnor town and Ventnor beach. Nestling at the foot of St Boniface downs & lapped by the English Channel,Ventnor is renowned for its mild climate and almost Mediterranean feel, the perfect choice for your Isle of Wight holiday. The hotel consists of 2 buildings the main Eversley and the Dalston building, both built in the 1870's ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Eversley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eversley Hotel Ventnor, Isle Of Wight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing