We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Chef!!!”
Review of The Royal Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Royal Hotel
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Ventnor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Having returned from The Royal yesterday and having stayed there for the last four years, my husband and I were very disappointed with the evening meals. We felt that if you were coming from outside for a meal, £40 for three courses was a bit steep. The first night I had the lobster starter (with a £3.00 supplement). We have both had lobster at the Royal on previous visits, so I was very much looking forward to it. There was a piece of very tough lobster about the size of a 1 1/2 inch square on a bed of, well I really don't know what. Very disappointed. The menu was basically the same for all four nights. Also, vegetables and salad were non-existent. The "three fried" chips were disgusting (I tried them twice).

Bring back the old chef!!!

The staff are absolutely brilliant and cannot do more for you. We left a very large tip for them.

The other issue I have, is that the bar is "open for residents" all night. One night we were woken by "drunks" returning to their room at 4.15 am (with a ten year old child).

I have never commented on a hotel before, but having stayed there previously, it was a bit of a disappointment. I don't think we will be returning. (We go to the IOW to visit family once a year.)

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Caroline N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRoyal-Ventnor, General Manager at The Royal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2013

Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback about your recent stay on Trip Advisor, although I really wish that you had made one of us aware of your problems with the evening meals at the time so that the issues could have been addressed immediately!
I am sorry that you did not enjoy our new lobster starter “ Ventnor Bay Lobster with tomato essence, sea herbs and fennel” (which has been evaluated as Michelin star standard), and wish that we had been given the opportunity of offering you an alternative lobster dish, that you would have enjoyed.
We are very conscious of the fact that our guests may suffer from ‘menu fatigue’ and therefore offer a choice of the same 7 starters, 7 mains, and 7 desserts each day with an additional 2 options for each course which change every day. Most of our guests are more than happy with this choice, but some people with special diets do need to tell us that they are finding the menu too restrictive in order that we can offer them additional alternatives.
With regard to your comment about the three times cooked chips, these were actually developed by our old Chef which we continue to offer due to their huge popularity.
Our bar is not very often patronised by residents drinking late and we offer our sincere apologies that you were disturbed on this occasion.
As you are aware, our Managing Director has now been in touch with you to reassure you that if/when you return to the Hotel in the future, we will ensure that the menu offered meets your needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (901)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

683 - 689 of 901 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2013

We spent a two night break here after reading the reviews, and were not disappointed. The owners have managed to strike the right balance of comfort, friendliness and excellent service. All this with some of the best food that we have tasted anywhere. Nothing was too much trouble and always done with a smile. The heated outdoor pool was brilliant, and just the right temperature. Go across the road to the hill top garden and enjoy the view, better still take a drink over with you. Special thanks to the restaurant staff, but everyone was just so pleasant. Go there as you will not be disappointed!

Room Tip: Ask for a sea or garden view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HarpoPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRoyal-Ventnor, General Manager at The Royal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2013

Thank you. All of our staff will be so pleased to hear your feedback and look forward to wecoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We travelled with our 6 yr old daughter, had a fab time, hotel was nice, food great and the staff couldn't do enough to help.
Great base to explore the Isle of Wight, outdoor heated pool was a nice surprise.
Highly recommended

Room Tip: Upgrade to a garden room....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JonHolden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRoyal-Ventnor, General Manager at The Royal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave such positive feedback. We are all really pleased that your family had such a great time and that you enjoyed our beautiful pool in the gardens.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

My wife and, I now both retired, live on the Isle of Wight. Although we spend many "weekend breaks" on the Mainland we try to find somewhere really special for our birthdays and anniversary.

The Royal came through with flying colours.

From the moment you arrive the staff are courteous, friendly and very efficient. My wife has found a "new best friend" - Diane, a wonderful lady who took us and our drinks through from the bar to the restuarant. The customer ethos at the Royal compares to the best of any hotels I have stayed in, including many when as a director on a seriously generous expense account!
There is no doubt a "Royal" way of looking after customers which is consistently appiied.

Our room was large and very well appointed, with garden and sea views.

Dinner was excellent with a high emphasis on locally sourced produce, and the Eggs Benedict I had for breakfast beats any other I have ever eaten!

If you want a tradiional hotel but with modern oulooks to customers and dining you can't go wrong at the Royal

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a garden view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank plumpet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRoyal-Ventnor, General Manager at The Royal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2013

We are really pleased that you enjoyed your celebration weekend and wish you many more!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2013

Took relatives to The Royal for a two day break. The hotel has a very welcoming feel and is nicely decorated in a modern style whilst retaining the old Victorian charm of a fine hotel. Friendly greeting and efficient check in and offer to help with luggage. Both rooms (we booked premier rooms) were large and well laid out and having asked for one room to be have lift access this was arranged and fair to say it was the better of the two rooms (room 20) with french doors opening onto a balcony and a large bathroom with slipper bath and large shower. Our room (40) had a separate sitting area and a decent sized bathroom. If your legs cannot take stairs than do ask for lift access as only one side of the hotel is served by a lift the other side is a staircase.

Nice bar with doors onto the patio and with another lovely lounge to sit whilst contemplating the menu. Dinner in the restaurant was excellent and the chefs pedigree was evident ( previous experience Michelin star and three rosette restaurant) and third rosette cannot be far away. All the food was exemplary so you really don't need to dine out of the restaurant unless you are on a weeks stay. Breakfast was also of the highest quality and my scrambled eggs were the best I have tasted in a long time (why do some hotels insist on precooking such a dish?)

Overall I would highly recommend The Royal as a hotel with old fashioned values but with a modern feel.

Room Tip: Premier rooms are larger and if you need lift access make sure you ask when booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRoyal-Ventnor, General Manager at The Royal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2013

Thank you so much for your glowing review - we do hope you will be able to return again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2013

What a special place. We have visited her for Bed, Breakfast and evening meal twice, for afternoon tea and also just for a evening meal and each time have found the place, comfortable, of a very high standard, but most of all very friendly.

Yesterday evening we went for a evening meal for a very special occasion. The new chef surpassed himself, the food was the best we have had yet.

If you want something for a special occasion, make a trip here and enjoy, either lunch, afternoon tea or dinner, I am sure you will not be disappointed. The food is worthy of Michelin star status and was a picture on a plate. Do give it a try.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bbones51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRoyal-Ventnor, General Manager at The Royal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. It is always very rewarding for the staff, and particularly our new Chef, Steven Harris, when people like yourselves give such positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

I recently took my parents to The Royal Hotel. We were overwhelmed with the ambiance, perfectly groomed gardens, friendly and efficient staff, but most of all the delicious food.
On the second night, we ate in the fine dining restaurant, which is worthy of a Michelin Star.
However the highlight was the "Royal Tea"- dainty cakes that melt in your mouth, the best scones I have ever tasted, homemade jam from strawberries grown at the hotel, all served with style and elegance.
We have booked to come back for New Year. The staff are clearly trained to a high level. The service is as good as it gets and I have stayed in some of the worlds finest hotels. The Royal matches the best but in a friendly, unpretentious way.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRoyal-Ventnor, General Manager at The Royal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2013

Its really great to hear that you had such a fantastic experience, and we really look forward to seeing you again for the New Year break, details of which will be featured soon on the website! (It will be similar to previous years and is a great way to celebrate the New Year without having all the hassle of taxis, babysitters, and over booked restaurants!)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ventnor
2.6 mi away
Luccombe Manor Country House Hotel
5.1 mi away
The Wight
The Wight
#5 of 29 in Sandown
745 reviews
8.9 mi away
Lakeside Park Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
The Clifton
The Clifton
#2 of 51 in Shanklin
487 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Hambrough
The Hambrough
#3 of 9 in Ventnor
353 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hillside Hotel
Hillside Hotel
#2 of 9 in Ventnor
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Hotel

Address: Belgrave Road, Ventnor PO38 1JJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > Ventnor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Ventnor
Price Range: £111 - £255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Royal Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Hotel is one of the Isle of Wight’s Best Kept Secrets – a refined and elegant historic jewel and a destination for the discerning traveller for more than 150 years. This is the island’s leading AA Four Star hotel.Grand yet intimate, this beautiful early Victorian hotel has 54 bedrooms and is set in sub tropical gardens in the seaside town of Ventnor, on the island’s south coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LateRooms, Agoda, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Royal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Hotel Ventnor
The Royal Hotel Ventnor, Isle Of Wight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing