We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,173)
Filter reviews
1,173 results
Traveller rating
839
227
74
27
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
839
227
74
27
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsisle of wightafternoon teaclassic roomgarden viewcheese soufflelovely hotelfirst classpremier roomexcellent foodsconesoutdoor pooldining roomwithout exceptionfine diningspecial occasionwine listattention to detail
Filter
Updating list...
399 - 404 of 1,173 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2017

We were upgraded to a Garden Room with a view over the gardens towards the sea. The room was reasonable large and well appointed with a comfortable bed and sofas. The restaurant was top class with excellent food- both dinner and breakfast All staff were very professional, friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: 1st floor room at front with garden view is probably best but higher cost
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JandeSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017

Great room overlooking sea, had dinner one nightbinhhotel which was excellent. Service throughout hotel superb. Good breakfasts, pool available and great views. Close to centre of Ventnor, good car parking.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank gttbeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017

Just got back from a great gourmet weekend at the Royal. All aspects were brilliant and the staff deserved the highest praise. The staff were cheerful and helpful the whole weekend. The food in the restaurant was first class using many local products.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017 via mobile

A Grand hotel, which decoration is kept intact from the 19th century.
Garden view or sea view from the room. Excellent restaurant. Perfect service with a highly qualified staff.
We loved our stay here.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Thibautldn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017 via mobile

I booked late at short notice asking for a room for the night.
I have never encounters such welcoming staff, every one I met was pleasant and talkative.
The room was superb and the breakfast amazing.
I would stay nowhere else on the the Isle of Wight.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank g_s_payne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews