We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic accommodation and beautiful location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
84 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ventnor, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 84 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

MarkWilli...
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic accommodation and beautiful location”
Reviewed 9 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

This was our second stay at Marina Apartments and although we thought things could'nt get better we were wrong. The new owners have embarked on a ambitious refurbishment programme and you can start to see some fantastic changes. The apartment was very spacious and clean which is really important to us.

The views from the veranda and the balcony are stunning and you can spend ages just looking out to sea. Parking in easy and right next to the apartments which makes unloading really easy.

We spent days on the beach which is only a short walk away so no long car journey at the end of the day.

The owners showed a real enthusiasm for our stay and made sure everything was right for us.

We will come back soon.

Date of stay: August 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lianne V
Horsham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Everything we wanted from a Summer Break!”
Reviewed 9 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

We have recently returned from a break at Marina Apartments and are already looking at dates we can return. Dawn was very helpful with booking our holiday and travel. The Apartment was very clean and had everything we needed to self cater. The beds were very comfortable and waking up to the sound of the Sea was bliss. We also enjoyed sitting on the patio and watching the glorious Sunset.

Date of stay: August 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The sea view and proximity to the beach
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Date of stay: August 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beach view
Liked least: No table booking at Spy Glass
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Reviewed 31 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Date of stay: August 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and View
Liked least: Nothing really.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Paul M
Howden
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing views”
Reviewed 15 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

I recently stayed here for a week with my girlfriend and we both loved it.

Apartment was spotless and kitted out with everything we would need, views from the balcony were amazing.

It's in a great area too - loads of things to do.

Owners were always very prompt/helpful in dealing with questions/queries we had before/during the booking process.

Overall: We'd definitely stay here again and would recommend to others. I don't like to give 5-stars out for the sake of it, but this was very close to getting one.

Date of stay: August 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irenko862
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Something Special.”
Reviewed 10 August 2012 for a stay in June 2012

We are always on the look out for something special and Marina apartments didn't disappoint. The view was something else and we enjoyed spending our evenings looking at the sea. The apartment was clean and comfortable, a few things needed sorting on our arrival but the apartment owner was quick in dealing with our issues. If we visit the Isle of Wight again, we would definately stay there again.

Date of stay: June 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gill968
Harrogate, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous place”
Reviewed 9 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Spent a week at Marina Apartments and I can truly say the accommodation is of the best standard and quality, no cutting corners here! After a hectic day's activity my partner and I just didnt want to go out, just sitting overlooking the sea was so tranquil and peaceful. When we did finally make a move we found loads of excellent restaurants within walking distance, and then of course, back to sea gazing and a night cap. We were so impressed we've already booked again for next year.

Date of stay: August 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.