We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location, fantastic sea view.”
other travellers have booked this property
Private balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private balcony
Panoramic sea views from patio Bright and spacious apartment
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
65 reviews
Private balcony
Panoramic sea views from patio
Bright and spacious apartment
Sea views from lounge
Dining area and wall bed in cupboard
Crisp white linen
Victorian architecture
Sea views
View from the sea
Ventnor beach
View of round the island race
Ventnor paddling pool
Freshly caught fish & chips from Ventnor Haven
Great rockpools
Ventnor botanical gardens
Marina Apartments from the beach
Fantastic views
Beautiful Ventnor coastline
Dogs welcome in some of our other apartments
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ventnor, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 65 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aljo_T160
Horndean
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, fantastic sea view.”
Reviewed 16 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

A great Ventor location, with parking, sea views, and a very clean, well furnished apartment.
Lovely owners, very pleasant to deal with, with a straightforward booking process.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Seeing and hearing the sea from our bed !
Liked least: Ventnor's steep hills !!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
Waterlooville, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect location with an incredible view!”
Reviewed 7 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We have just returned home having spent a fabulous week at Seasalt Holidays. Our apartment (No. 7) was lovely and spacious and it had a real "seaside" theme throughout! The view from our lounge window was fantastic and the very short walk down to the beach made it an ideal location. The owners were incredibly friendly and have clearly spent a lot of time and effort in making these self-catering apartments the best place to stay in Ventnor! We will definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and view from our apartment!
Liked least: Having to leave to come home!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim S
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent apartments in a perfect location”
Reviewed 2 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

My family and I stayed in a lovely apartment which was decorated throughout with a lovely seaside theme, there were several steps up to the apartment but they were not a problem at all even for our toddler! The bedroom was a great size and our daughter loved the bunk bed! All of the rooms in fact Were a good size incredibly clean bright and airy, There are amazing views of the sea from the bedroom and living room and being able to hear the sea at night was bliss! There is everything you need in the apartment for a lovely stay to make it a home away from home, you can even use their washing machine and tumble drier if needs be! There is an electric meter that you need to put £1 into when it gets low but we found in that we only used about £5 which is great for the whole week ! When we arrived we were met by the housekeeper who was lovely and friendly and have had a lot of contact with Dawn who runs the apartments and she has been amazing friendly and helpful, Any questions we had were answered and she even arranged our ferry and got us a brilliant trade rate! We had the best holiday, the seaside is a stones throw away and not even 5 minutes walk which is great especially if you forget anything you can just pop back to the apartment and get it .The town has everything you need, lovely unique shops, restaurants, cafes and it also has a well stocked Co-op and a small Tesco express and everything else is only a short drive away. The beach at Ventnor is great and you can hire parasols, loungers and wind breakers on the beach for a few pounds which was brilliant as it saved us from carrying things down to the beach, there are also many other tourist attractions around the island, and the great thing is in the lobby of the apartments there are lots of leaflets with all the info and details of the things you can do around Ventnor and the island! We thoroughly recommend the apartments it really was a lovely holiday that we won't forget, it was perfect! Just what we needed! Just a small note for disabled travellers, Ventnor is very hilly and steep in some parts, there are several steps to the apartment which depending on your disability maybe a small issue, my husband is a double amputee and wears prosthetics and had no problems but he is very strong on his prosthetics, there is an apartment on the ground floor but to this there about 10 steps. I would recommend contacting the owner If you have any queries about access.
A big Thank you to Dawn for your generosity and kindness, we can't wait to come again soon! Xx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We enjoyed everything about our holiday!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarolandM...
Weybridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Thinking about another visit already!”
Reviewed 27 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We took a 4 day break for our Silver Wedding Anniversary and it couldn't have been better. The apartment was excellent, homely with everything you could need. Fantastic sea views from the lounge and bedroom and to top it all beautiful weather. It felt like we had been away for a lot longer.
Dawn and Guy have created the perfect Isle Of Wight Oasis-a great place to relax and unwind. Thank You

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the sea views
Liked least: some people would find the hill or steps a bit difficult
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick S
Luton
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful week!”
Reviewed 19 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We stayed in flat 5 , and have thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
We had fantastic weather, scenery and facilities.
There were 4 adults and a yorkie in our party, and found the apartment to very spacious. I would highly recommend the balcony,it was fabulous!
It was very clean and the staff very friendly. Dawn in particular was highly efficient, and helped us have a smooth holiday, and. Even booked our ferry tickets, at trade rates!!
If there is a negative, it has to be mentioned that there are a lot steps, to get to the flats front door, but there again, Ventnor is a very hilly place!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View from the. Balcony
Liked least: The steps
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrudiTuck...
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent short break”
Reviewed 30 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We had a lovely stay at the larger apartment. 8 of travelled and stayed for 2 nights. Excellent before service with clear arrangements, directions and arrival instructions. Facilities for tea and coffee on arrival. Excellent accommodation - clean, tidy. Great location. Certainly well recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StuMillsH...
Hampshire, UK
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very nice apartment”
Reviewed 28 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

we struggled to find anywhere that had a 3 bed apartment so at least the kids would have there own rooms. This apartment was a real gem, we had bunk beds for 2 and our 1 year old had a cot in a separate room (provided). The rooms were far enough part that no one woke anyone else which is always a bonus!

It was a very quick walk to the sea front and the parking was easy as well.

Having coin meters seems a little old fashioned but we knew before we arrived so came prepared.

This is a great place, well presented clean and modern.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: coin meters
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$97
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing