We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Loved Seasalt did not want to go home!”
other travellers have booked this property
Panoramic sea views from patio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Panoramic sea views from patio
Bright and spacious apartment Sea views from lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
65 reviews
Panoramic sea views from patio
Bright and spacious apartment
Sea views from lounge
Private balcony
Dining area and wall bed in cupboard
Crisp white linen
Victorian architecture
Sea views
View from the sea
Ventnor beach
View of round the island race
Ventnor paddling pool
Freshly caught fish & chips from Ventnor Haven
Great rockpools
Ventnor botanical gardens
Marina Apartments from the beach
Fantastic views
Beautiful Ventnor coastline
Dogs welcome in some of our other apartments
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ventnor, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 65 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
HappyMuma
Torpoint, United Kingdom
1 review
“Loved Seasalt did not want to go home!”
Reviewed 27 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

My husband and I and our 5 children age ranging from 7 years old to 10 months old stayed in Seashell apartment which has three bedrooms, two bathrooms, kitchen, dining room and sitting room. We were welcomed by a lovely tray of tea coffee milk and chocolate biscuits that went down very well with the children!
The apartment is very clean with lovely crisp white bedding and towels and lots of lovely little touches that makes it feel like home. Dawn had kindly lent us a travel cot and bed guard for our younger children. The dining room was plenty big enough for us all to enjoy our evening meal together and my son loved the swinging chair in the front room.
Seasalt apartments also have a really well stocked games room which the children enjoyed using plus the owners have a variety of books, DVDs and buckets and spaces to borrow in the hallway which we found invaluable with young children when we had a rainy day. There is also a washing machine and tumble drier which you can use which for our family was a great help.
The apartments have parking at the top or bottom of the building which is a great help being label to keep your car so close. It is a very short walk down a short path to the beach and there are lovely walks in both directions along the seafront and some great little shops and cafés. To get to Ventnor shops from the apartment it's a short walk up a lot of steps but there is a lovely view point you can stop for a rest if needed halfway up! There are plenty of shops in Ventnor to get all your essentials for your holiday. The bus stop is also in the town a five minute walk away.
A short drive away or bus trip is black gang chime which the children loved. The new animatronic dinosaurs are well worth a visit. We also loved our cream teas and model village at godshill a short drive away. Shanklin is worth a visit with children too.
The owners have really gone to a lot of effort to make your stay as comfortable as possible, the kitchen is well stocked with everything you need and all the little homely touches are really lovely.
We met Dawn whilst we were staying there and she showed my children the wall lizards which they loved and wanted to take one home! My children also loved the owners dog who we met on the patio at the front of the apartment which looked like a lovely area to enjoy a glass of wine in the evening (next time we will bring babysitters with us)!
We had a really really much needed holiday away from home, we felt really comfortable in the apartment with our children and I would recommend Seasalt to anyone weather young or old. The Isle of Wight is a beautiful place and Seasalt is the place to stay, we will definitely be back thank you to the owners for our perfect holiday :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Really homely feel, lovely location and owners
Liked least: No bad points I can think of :-)
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R W
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
1 review
“I didn't want to leave!”
Reviewed 3 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Beautiful views, clean, tidy and comfortable Apartment! I and my family enjoyed are stay so much that we didn't want to leave!
A very clean beach is a stones throw away from the apartment , local pubs and restaurants sell locally caught seafood. The area is great for children also with lots of fun things to do.
Dawn was brilliant keeping us informed about our stay and added a personal touch by booking our ferry's for us .
We will look to return again soon! Thanks for a great holiday..

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LouiseA20...
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing views and lovely place to stay”
Reviewed 6 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

A lovely week spent here.Amazing Views and comfortable play to stay. Highly recommend. Close to beach/sea and amenities and near to the Town of Ventnor. Lovely touch from owners on arrival.Tea, coffee milk biscuits for a relaxing cuppa for when you get there. Brilliant would definitely stay there again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jen187045
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A view to die for”
Reviewed 24 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

I booked this break at very short notice (booked on Friday and arrived Monday) the booking process went very smoothly and quickly, and even the ferry crossing was booked for me. We were allocated apartment 4 (pebble) which was perfect for us. It was clean and comfortable and had views to die for. I could sit and look out of that window forever! The kitchen was very well equipped, everything you could possibly need was provided. I couldn't fault anything at all with this apartment and I would highly recommend it. The owners have done a fantastic job and it was lovely after a long journey to have tea, coffee, sugar, and milk left out for us. It was also a bonus to have a car parking space outside the apartment.
We'll done to Dawn and Guy and Thankyou once again for a very enjoyable stay.
Jen & klaus

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was all perfect
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aljo_T160
Horndean
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, fantastic sea view.”
Reviewed 16 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

A great Ventor location, with parking, sea views, and a very clean, well furnished apartment.
Lovely owners, very pleasant to deal with, with a straightforward booking process.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Seeing and hearing the sea from our bed !
Liked least: Ventnor's steep hills !!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
Waterlooville, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect location with an incredible view!”
Reviewed 7 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We have just returned home having spent a fabulous week at Seasalt Holidays. Our apartment (No. 7) was lovely and spacious and it had a real "seaside" theme throughout! The view from our lounge window was fantastic and the very short walk down to the beach made it an ideal location. The owners were incredibly friendly and have clearly spent a lot of time and effort in making these self-catering apartments the best place to stay in Ventnor! We will definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and view from our apartment!
Liked least: Having to leave to come home!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim S
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent apartments in a perfect location”
Reviewed 2 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

My family and I stayed in a lovely apartment which was decorated throughout with a lovely seaside theme, there were several steps up to the apartment but they were not a problem at all even for our toddler! The bedroom was a great size and our daughter loved the bunk bed! All of the rooms in fact Were a good size incredibly clean bright and airy, There are amazing views of the sea from the bedroom and living room and being able to hear the sea at night was bliss! There is everything you need in the apartment for a lovely stay to make it a home away from home, you can even use their washing machine and tumble drier if needs be! There is an electric meter that you need to put £1 into when it gets low but we found in that we only used about £5 which is great for the whole week ! When we arrived we were met by the housekeeper who was lovely and friendly and have had a lot of contact with Dawn who runs the apartments and she has been amazing friendly and helpful, Any questions we had were answered and she even arranged our ferry and got us a brilliant trade rate! We had the best holiday, the seaside is a stones throw away and not even 5 minutes walk which is great especially if you forget anything you can just pop back to the apartment and get it .The town has everything you need, lovely unique shops, restaurants, cafes and it also has a well stocked Co-op and a small Tesco express and everything else is only a short drive away. The beach at Ventnor is great and you can hire parasols, loungers and wind breakers on the beach for a few pounds which was brilliant as it saved us from carrying things down to the beach, there are also many other tourist attractions around the island, and the great thing is in the lobby of the apartments there are lots of leaflets with all the info and details of the things you can do around Ventnor and the island! We thoroughly recommend the apartments it really was a lovely holiday that we won't forget, it was perfect! Just what we needed! Just a small note for disabled travellers, Ventnor is very hilly and steep in some parts, there are several steps to the apartment which depending on your disability maybe a small issue, my husband is a double amputee and wears prosthetics and had no problems but he is very strong on his prosthetics, there is an apartment on the ground floor but to this there about 10 steps. I would recommend contacting the owner If you have any queries about access.
A big Thank you to Dawn for your generosity and kindness, we can't wait to come again soon! Xx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We enjoyed everything about our holiday!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$100
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing