We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Well placed child & dog friendly seaside...”
other travellers have booked this property
Lounge with sea views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge with sea views
Victorian architecture and balcony Private balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
67 reviews
Lounge with sea views
Victorian architecture and balcony
Private balcony
New kitchen with dishwasher
Bedroom
Dining area and wall bed in cupboard
Wall bed in use
Bathroom with shower and hot water on demand
Sea views
Ventnor beach
View of round the island race from our balcony
Ventnor paddling pool
Great rockpools
Victorian beach huts
Great cycle tracks across the island
Wall lizards sunbathing in our garden
Beautiful sunsets on Ventnor beach
Stroll on the beach
Panoramic sea views from patio
And relax
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ventnor, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 67 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
HighlandH...
Inverness, United Kingdom
1 review
“Well placed child & dog friendly seaside accommodation.”
Reviewed 9 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Although my Wife and I are probably totally opposite to the target market of these apartments, being an older couple with no children or animals, and were on the Island for business during a stormy few days in March rather than for a sunny summer holiday, we can see that they would certainly tick all the right boxes for a traditional British seaside family holiday. Dawn shone during our stay, even if the sun didn't, not only arranging our accommodation and ferry travel much cheaper than if we had booked it ourselves, but even changing our return ferry time for us the day before our return within an hour or so of our email to her.

Thanks for everything Dawn. We wish you, your family and your business all the very best for 2017 and beyond.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane S
Havant, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderfully warm winter break, pet friendly too...”
Reviewed 3 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We decided to spend Christmas by the sea & as we are currently having a love affair with the Isle of Wight, we wanted somewhere that we could watch the sea from the comfort of a sofa, should the weather be too bad.
Our apartment at Salty Holidays in Ventnor fulfilled all of our hopes & more, the accommodation is 1st class, fully central heated, clean, modern & very comfortable.
There 7 apartments in the complex & the top 3 allow dogs, but don't be put off by this fact because they are so clean & fresh, you would not know that dogs had ever stayed there. The only downfall to that is that there are a lot of steps up to the top 3 apartments, but for the majority of people this won't be a problem. This place is perfect for families & couples alike. The heating, constant hot water, laundry room, games room, bed linen & towels are all included in the price. There are even buckets & spades for the children to borrow :)
There is a short cut that takes you down to the beach, literally 2 minutes & a lovely furnished patio, which I imagine would super in the summer. The set up for sleeping arrangements in the apartment we stayed in (no 7 .. Driftwood) had a bedroom with a double bed & bunk beds, in the lounge there is a cupboard with a pull down double bed. All beds were extremely comfortable.

All in all this apartment was perfection, we couldn't have wished for more for our stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2017
Thanks Jane for your lovely comments. Hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl055
hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 3 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

What a brilliant pre Christmas winter stay, waking up to the waves and going to sleep hearing them is just lovely. Great location and love the games room and the finishing touches in the apartment. Can't wait to come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Dec 2016
Thanks for your lovely review Cheryl. Look forward to welcoming you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location, apartment had everything we needed”
Reviewed 2 December 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Spent a lovely week at Salty hoildays in "Waves", the first floor apartment with the single door balcony. We had our dogs with us and they were welcome too. The apartment was comfortable and clean, it had everything we needed. The balcony was wonderful, we sat outside every day and the sun came out too, really warm for the last week in March. We love eating the Spyglass for lunch the Met Bar for dinner and can't choose which cafe we liked best for breakfast! We had fish and chips from the harbour and also had a curry delivered from town. Everything is on the doorstep. Wifi worked well too :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: the outside metal stairs, with 2 excited dogs, it was a bit tricky but that's not the property's fault, just my dogs!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Dec 2016
Thanks for your lovely comments Katherine. Hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
faysfeari...
1 review
“What a lovely holiday”
Reviewed 31 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had a apparent that slept 9 of us. There was loads of space so none of us was on top of each othe . It was clean tidy and had every thing we needed for our stay. Was so happy it was so close to the beach and we had a mini bus and we was able to park at the top of the house. We are so thankful for every thing.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2016
Thanks for your lovely review. Hope to see you in Ventnor again soon. Dawn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShirleyWU...
UK
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A perfect break in the Isle of Wight”
Reviewed 7 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Had a short break with my husband and dog staying in the 'waves' apartment. After a horrible Winter we were very lucky to have perfect weather and staying in this lovely apartment overlooking the sea was just the tonic we needed. Clean, spacious, comfortable, perfect location, couldn't ask for more (and the tea, coffee and chocolate biscuits were very much appreciated thanks :) From the lovely scenic walks to the great local pubs, shops and ice cream can't wait to come back for more!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, comfort
Liked least: Nothing not to like
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2016
Thanks for your lovely comments - hope to see you back at Salty Holidays again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie D
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 29 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This was a great place to stay - excellent views of the sea front from the balcony and the apartment was very clean. Also easy access to the beach - and our dog loved it.

Only downside - and air freshener plugged in - I have asthma!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The sea view
Liked least: the bathroom was ver cold
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing