We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent atmosphere, very easy and friendly.”
Review of Perks of Ventnor

Perks of Ventnor
Ranked #27 of 63 Restaurants in Ventnor
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Bonchurch
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“excellent atmosphere, very easy and friendly.”
Reviewed 26 August 2013

very good homely food and very reasonably priced. Welcoming atmosphere where you feel at ease going for a drink on your own.
everyone very friendly. ecxellent service.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    18
    2
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
uk
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect for a few sneaky pints”
Reviewed 13 August 2013 via mobile

Absolutely love this bar!! The staff are very friendly and the beer is very good. It's a proper "British Pub" no chrome or leatherette in sight! We will be back!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank cary2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Wight
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good old fashioned flavour”
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We have frequented this pub on manyn occasions and it is well-loved by locals and visitors. The food is great homestyle cooking, served well and at a very reasonable price. The myriad of autographed posters and photos are a delight. Great friendly hosts and atmosphere.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank IsleofWightDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
239 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“Clicky little bar”
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Nice relaxing Bar, not quite sure where it fits in the scheme of things. Is it a Bar, a Pub or restaurant ? Has a ceratin charm, but for couples probabaly , and not solo visitors.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank RollerCoaster999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport Isle Of Wight
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Grub”
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Great 'British' grub at geat prices and drinks at sensible prices. We like to visit regularly because we know we are assured of consistent quality and friendly staff. And we caannot be alone in our praise because the place is always well attended by regulars.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Sham P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Perks of Ventnor also viewed

 
Ventnor, Isle of Wight
 
Ventnor, Isle of Wight
Ventnor, Isle of Wight
 

Been to Perks of Ventnor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing