We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a find!”

Ventnor Park and Putting Green
Ranked #5 of 20 things to do in Ventnor
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Petersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“What a find!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

Visited the outdoor gym at the top of Ventnor Park - what a find it was! How often do you find something this good AND free. Totally inspired idea. You can get fit in the fresh sea air and have the most amazing view. Doesn't get any better.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynn142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    22
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Hidden gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

A lovely old fashioned park with putting green, bandstand which is regularly used and exceptional flower beds. Don't miss the stream with larger than expected fish!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beckenham
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Lovely Park”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

Visited this park everyday with our dog, a really lovely park and great views when you go up to the top section, well worth a visit and it's free.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank daveyBeckenham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ventnor, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“lovely setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

we visit here alot as we love the local people behind this place. we can sit in the park with a cuppa and feel a million miles away :) friendly staff and lovely people x

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank tanyaandbobby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ventnor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Putting Challenge”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

The green is challenging as it isn't tended as a putting green. We had fun though because of it's peculiarities!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Ros M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ventnor Park and Putting Green also viewed

 

Been to Ventnor Park and Putting Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing