We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful park”

Ventnor Park and Putting Green
Ranked #5 of 20 things to do in Ventnor
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: In a quiet corner of Ventnors award-winning park is an 18 hole putting green. This well loved green is visited by locals and visitors. Dogs especially welcomed. There is also a table tennis table, giant connect 4, football table, giant Lego. Something for everyone. Refreshments are available, a slice of homemade cake or maybe just an ice cream. Take a stroll round this beautiful park, feed the ducks, use the outdoor gym. Sunday afternoon sees the bandstand being used for concerts through the summer months.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Wheelchair access, Activities for young children
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Wonderful park”
Reviewed 31 August 2014

What an absolutely wonderful park. It is pristine. I love visiting this glorious place. The toilets are also very clean.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Foodlover P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    22
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Peaceful Place”
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Beautiful Gardens leading onto the cliffs and spectacular views and walks. Lovely stream passing through gardens.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bromley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“a hidden gem”
Reviewed 27 August 2014

this is a wonderful, peaceful park, with a little tea room, bandstand, which we were fortunate enough to see the Brass Monkeys playing many memorable tunes on a sunday afternoon, what a lovely way to relax.

i feel this park is not advertised enough and many people will miss visiting it, with the beautiful flowers, tranquil stream and at the top of the park an outside gym, genius !!!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank caroline c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunstable, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Glad we sought it out”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Asked in a shop if Ventnor had a crazy golf (traditional holiday game for us!) and kind shopkeeper gave us directions to the local park and putting green. No signposts anywhere but glad we found it. Passed a happy hour putting the 18 holes on the green followed by ice creams and a cuppa - A hidden gem

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Beverly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Cream Tea”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We had out for a walk and called for a cup of tea. My wife decide on a cream tea. The scone was large and I'm told very tasty.
A gem of a place for a quick visit. The gardens were well kept and a family of ducks were wandering around. Excellent sea views.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ventnor Park and Putting Green also viewed

 

Been to Ventnor Park and Putting Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing