We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Fantastic Holiday Cottage”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Kildare

Kildare House - large spacious 18th Centuary Georgian style holiday home.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kildare House - large spacious 18th Centuary Georgian style holiday home.
Eat 'al fresco' in the courtyard with barbecue. Enclosed private garden and outdoor seating & BBQ
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
8 reviews
Kildare House - large spacious 18th Centuary Georgian style holiday home.
Eat 'al fresco' in the courtyard with barbecue.
Enclosed private garden and outdoor seating & BBQ
Welcoming entrance hall with plenty of space for coats and shoes
Kitchen with all modern appliances
Kitchen with patio door to garden
'Farmhouse' style dining room with wood burner, has additional 8 seater table
The spacious large double bedroom which has plenty of room for a cot if needed.
Large double bedroom with sink on marble surface.
Modern family Bathroom with power shower
Large lounge/ tv room with upright piano & open fireplace
Master Bedroom
master bedroom with balcony
Enjoy the sun on the master bedroom balcony
Two large attic beamed rooms with three beds in each (can be zipped to form 1 x double +1 single).
Plenty of space in the attic rooms.
Pets welcome!
local beach
Local Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Ventnor, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Drcathyfa...
1 review
“Fantastic Holiday Cottage”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

A party of 8 adults and 2 toddlers stayed here for a week and we had a great time. The cottage has 4 large bedrooms with plenty of space for travel cots. We had some lovely evenings self catering in the well equipped kitchen, and could easily all fit around the dining table. The cottage is also only about 50 yards from a nice pub with some good food. We had a few minor queries whilst we were there but the owner was quick to reply to our texts.
There is now wireless internet which worked really well. There is no parking in peak season outside the property but we had no problem parking our 4 cars in a street which you could see from the house and seemed very safe.
We found Niton to be a great base to explore the island from, and would definitely stay here again or recommend to friends if visiting IOW again in the future.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maxb12392
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great house traditional and easy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Was a very nice stay, no problems whatsoever. Area is great very near the beach and the. Ice little walk with a lighthouse.

House, big size , but average garden - nice redecorated kitchen. Everyone had a good time.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John B
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great place for a family holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

A super place for all ages. We were a family of six adults, two children and two dogs. We had loads of room and felt completely at home. Old house (200 years), some old, some modern, very comfortable and easy to live in. Very well equipped, and everything worked. Great situation in a small village but with all conveniences to hand; shop over the road with more stock than Tesco; pub with good food and beer and bouncy castle about 100 meters away; P.O. which was also a cafe and sold papers etc; children's playground a 5 minute walk away; only a 5 min walk to countryside for walking the dogs; enclosed rear garden for the dogs; I could go on!
Niton was a good centre for seeing all the sights of the I.O.W and is away from the crowds of Cowes etc.. Close to the Needles, Ventnor, Blackgang Chine etc etc.
We loved it and would recomend it to anyone.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Cosy log fires
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clive s
ottershaw
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great stay in a beautiful house”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Eight of us stayed for a week in August, grandparent to grand children. We found the House very spacious and quite charming. The bedrooms were of a great size to house us all, and the period look and feel, especially in the dining area, was fantastic.
The Village was a lovely place to stay in with good facilities and provided easy access into the Southern side of the Island.
We will definitely go back, probably as early as the New Year as we want to light the log fires, and see how cosy it feels.
Highly recommended

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: It was a lovely old House in a good location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing