We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely quirky shop”
Review of At Sarah's House - CLOSED

At Sarah's House
Restaurant details
Stamford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Lovely quirky shop”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Well worth a visit; I really enjoyed the wander round - so many tempting items; staff welcoming and attentive, but not so as to interfere.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    15
    4
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Harwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Cheesy cheese scones!”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

A great place to have a coffee and one of the best cheese scones we have tasted.
Only popped in to buy a loaf of bread!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The best cakes!”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

I have had numerous cakes from here with work/friends & family and they are by far the yummiest cakes I have had! (Especially the cupcakes)

Helpful?
Thank heathers29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eye, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good coffee but soooooo.... slow”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Went for coffee and to buy bread. The coffee and scones were very good but the service was terrible. From order to service took nearly 20 minutes. The bread we bought was lovely. Please do some staff training.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Glyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Lovely cakes but service is a bit slow”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Local resident who on occasion decide a coffee & cake is needed before heading back home. Cakes are delicious and the coffee is good. Unfortunately each time I have found waiting for things to arrive to your table together and in a reasonable time a bit disappointing. You get the feeling staff are not quite on top of it. Not organised.texting on mobile or chatting about who's doing what. Shame because it's a nice place if you are not in a hurry!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed At Sarah's House also viewed

 
Bonchurch, Ventnor
Ventnor, Isle of Wight
 
Ventnor, Isle of Wight
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing