We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
St. Augustine Villa
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Ventnor
Reviewed 25 May 2012

Stayed for a few nights with my partner and was amazed by everything. It was just a little break local but felt like i was abored treated like royalty amazing thank you

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fendyke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (174)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 174 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2012

Echoing the others, location, room standard, breakfast, friendly hosts, sea views etc.etc. all excellent -- already booked to go again this year. Lovely break.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frames329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

We stayed in Ventnor at the St Augustine Villa for 3 nights and it was just what the doctor ordered. Bob and Esme's Guest House is a lovely place where you feel relaxed and at home. Our room was spacious, had wonderful views of the ocean, and at night we fell asleep and woke refreshed to the gentle sound of the sea.
All I can say is that our stay was faultless, and we came away feeling we wanted to stay longer!.
We look forward to returning.
Thank-you!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sally_Clarke480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Just returned from a three night break staying in Ventnor at the St Augustine Villa which has the best postion of any guest house i have ever seen. Had a fantastic time and can really recommend this husband and wife run B and B. The Bedroom we booked was in the tower with its private bathroom, both were spotless, the views offered from the bedroom were spectacular. Everything was great from the villas well kept gardens to a really good cooked breakfast that set us up for a good walk which this part of the Island lends itself to. Well done to Bob and Esme and a big thank you ,we will return again.

Room Tip: If available ask to see room 6 in the tower, quirky but fantastic, lots of stairs to this room so ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buzzskin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2012

We really enjoyed our stay with Esme and Bob. The room was lovely, looking straight out to sea, and was large, as was the bed! Everything was beautifully done, from the lovely soft towels to the gorgeous breakfasts - offering fresh fruit salad every day, as well as any cooked breakfast you fancied. Nothing was too much trouble for Esme and Bob. They offered advice on where to eat and what to see and gave information about what was on in the area. They were friendly and welcoming, and made sure that we really enjoyed our stay. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennet L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

This hotel couldn't be better placed really: when they say excellent sea views they really mean it - the place is as near the beach as it's possible to be without getting wet! It's a really lovely place to stay, with welcoming owners, beautiful architecture and full of character. Possibly one of the most relaxed places I've ever had the pleasure to stay in. Many thanks, we'll be back!

Room Tip: All of the rooms have great sea views as they all face the sea. The standard double we had on the fi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DrGnommi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2011

Esme and Bob were perfect hosts always prepared to help in any way possible. We stayed in the tower bedroom which had excellent views on three sides of the harbour,coastline and esplanade. Hotel was extremely clean, the breakfast was very good and was served in the conservatory which had fabulous sea views. Free car parking was available on the hotel forecourt. We intend to return in the future. Brian and Barbara (Manchester)

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brian c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ventnor hotels
0.0 mi away
The Hambrough
The Hambrough
#3 of 9 in Ventnor
355 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#1 of 9 in Ventnor
915 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hillside Hotel
Hillside Hotel
#2 of 9 in Ventnor
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Eversley Hotel
Eversley Hotel
#5 of 9 in Ventnor
163 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ventnor Towers Hotel
Ventnor Towers Hotel
#6 of 9 in Ventnor
207 reviews
2.5 mi away
Old Park Hotel
Old Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in St Lawrence
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Augustine Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Augustine Villa

Address: Esplanade, Ventnor PO38 1TA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > Ventnor
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Ventnor
Price Range: £88 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dating from 1843, St.Augustine Villa (Harbour View Hotel) is a fine Victorian Villa, full of great character and charm and character, occupying an unrivalled position on Ventnor Esplanade. "Probably one of the most photographed buildings on the island due to its stunning sea view location." We specialize in luxury B&B only. Town and excellent restaurants are within easy walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your St. Augustine Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Augustine Villa Hotel Ventnor
Harbour View Ventnor
St. Augustine Villa Ventnor, Isle Of Wight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing