We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful, welcoming tea room”

Lady Scarletts Tea Parlour
Ranked #2 of 3 Dessert in Ventnor
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: The era of the 1940s is remembered with great fondness by many. At Lady Scarlett's Tea Parlour in Ventnor, we have recreated that atmosphere through our vintage 1940s themed ambience, based on how life would be in WW2. Families can bring loved ones living with dementia to remember the old days. We promote healthy eating and simple portions, which is all about going back to the basics. We also support Help for Heroes and are available to hire for occasions like birthday parties and other special celebrations. You also get to enjoy a wonderful view of the beach while dining. What are you waiting for? Visit our popular tea parlour today and prepare to be amazed!
Reviewed 23 March 2024

Wonderful tearoom with very welcoming owners who cannot do enough to make you feel welcome. We have been coming to Scarlett’s for many years and the service is always spot on. Value for money, friendly and kind hosts. See you again soon !

Date of visit: March 2024
Thank Freedom11858844334
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (437)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 437 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2024 via mobile

Very nice place on the street past the beach. In WW2 style. Great. Nice owners. Lovely cream tea. Would highly recommend

Date of visit: March 2024
Thank Seaside42890689069
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 March 2024

Friendly establishment with a quirky 1940s vintage theme. We went for Sunday brunch as Mothers Day. Lovely service, suitably priced for food and drink and lovely sea view to boot.

Date of visit: March 2024
Thank lucysA785SS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 February 2024 via mobile

What a fabulous place with a warm and friendly welcome. A great lunch with tasty food and proper tea, with a tea cozy! We could have spent hours looking through all the amazing memorabilia too. Tony is a great host and really made our visit on a cold and wet February day.

We are definitely coming back for afternoon tea soon.

Date of visit: February 2024
Thank carlhward
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 February 2024

Had a fabulous afternoon tea with friends. Such a friendly welcome and a great cosy atmosphere. Perfect for an informal celebration. The food was plentiful and delicious. Great choice and vegetarian option well catered for. Took home what we couldn’t quite manage. Will definitely return!

Date of visit: January 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Boni119
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Lady Scarletts Tea Parlour also viewed

Ventnor, Isle of Wight
Ryde, Isle of Wight
 
Ventnor, Isle of Wight
 

Been to Lady Scarletts Tea Parlour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.