We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Stay”
Review of Cornerways Ventnor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cornerways Ventnor
Ranked #4 of 17 Ventnor B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely Stay”
Reviewed 16 March 2014

I recently had a two night stay here and genuinely couldn't find fault. We received a very warm welcome despite a late arrival on a blustery night and my host offered to dry out our very soggy clothes and shoes.
Our room was warm and a very comfortable bed and all the necessary extras and a great selection of hot drinks in the room.
As we didn't want to go back out on our first night we ordered pizza ansd sat in the lovely dinning room, we were provided with plates etc and Stuart booked us a lovely table at an Italian restaurant the second night - The Bonchurch Inn.
We are already planning our next stay at Cornerways in July

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda K, Owner at Cornerways Ventnor, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Many thanks for your kind review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay despite the dreadful weather, we look forward to seeing you both in August for the Ventnor Fringe Festival.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    162
    13
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
39
96
7
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

My husband booked an overnight stay here for us and our almost-3-yr-old as a bit of a family Valentine getaway. The owners couldn't be nicer, breakfast was fab, the view from our window in the morning was breathtaking, the house is warm and welcoming... The beds were really comfy (including the toddler's bunk bed) and the room clean and tidy. We had a family room, with the kid's bed in a small separate room from the main area, which worked perfectly for us. There's even a box of toys and shelf of books downstairs in the lounge for common use. I was overjoyed to find a selection of herbal teas on the tea tray in the room when we arrived, as I can't do dairy and had forgotten my almond milk at home. Already planning to return in the warm weather... And bring the Grandparents!!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelli W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda K, Owner at Cornerways Ventnor, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We are delighted that you want to come back and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grayshott, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 December 2013

My Mom came over from the USA and stayed at Cornerways and really enjoyed it. The room and food were all excellent and the location is perfect. She had a GREAT time.

But the biggest plus is the customer service at Cornerways. They were great at coordinating the trip with me and came and picked up my Mom atthe Ferry Terminal and also brought her back. This was a big help and they were so nice.

It made for a very, very special trip for me Mom. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steeler94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda K, Owner at Cornerways Ventnor, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
It was an absolute pleasure having your Mum to stay and we are always happy to help with travel arrangements etc. She is an amazing woman and we grew very fond of her, please send her our best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

Stopped off here for a night midway through a cycle trip around the Island. Excellent guest house. Great hosts and lovely place. Nice quite location. Great hill views from twin room. Excellent full english in the morning. What more could you want!

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank shimm71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda K, Owner at Cornerways Ventnor, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a glowing review! It is always nice to hear that our guests have enjoyed staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

Visited Ventnor with a group of friends for a running weekend. Couldn't have been made more welcome by the owners who looked after us, helped us book restaurants and we're generally lovely. Accommodation was great. Will definitely stay here again next year.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank grmegaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda K, Owner at Cornerways Ventnor, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Many thanks for the lovely review. It was a lovely experience having you all to stay, we would love to have the whole team back to stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 September 2013

My husband and I stayed the weekend. The owners are lovely and very helpful. I asked if we could borrow a DVD to watch and he gave us a whole pile! Our room was a superior double, it was at the front and had a lovely view, well through the mist that is! It was very large and beautifully furnished, there was a jacuzzi in the bathroom which was great.

We had a really good nights sleep as the bed was so comfy, plus Cornerways is in a lovely quiet area. Breakfast was all home cooked and it was lovely. All in all it was a great experience and would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Book superior double at the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amtlamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda K, Owner at Cornerways Ventnor, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Many thanks for your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the DVDs! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 20 September 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed here and it was excellent on many levels. The customer service was first class, always on hand to help out with suggestions for the day. The cooked breakfast was of a very high quality, with the fruit cup a particularly lovely bonus. Our room was clean & tidy with a very comfy bed. The only slight negative was the shower, which was a bit small for someone of my size and not all that powerful. However, this took nothing away from what was a thoroughly first class B&B experience. I would happily return and recommend to family and friends.

Thank you for our wonderful stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 609Jack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda K, Owner at Cornerways Ventnor, responded to this review, 22 September 2013
Many thanks for writing such a kind review. We always do our best to make sure all our guests have an enjoyable stay and it is very rewarding when we get such positive feedback. We are aware that the water pressure isn't brilliant, especially during peak times, and are looking into solutions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ventnor
0.8 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#1 of 9 in Ventnor
832 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hillside Hotel
Hillside Hotel
#3 of 9 in Ventnor
454 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ventnor Towers Hotel
Ventnor Towers Hotel
#6 of 9 in Ventnor
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Eversley Hotel
Eversley Hotel
#5 of 9 in Ventnor
160 reviews
4.6 mi away
The Wight
The Wight
#6 of 29 in Sandown
713 reviews
0.5 mi away
No24 Ventnor
No24 Ventnor
#2 of 7 in Ventnor
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cornerways Ventnor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cornerways Ventnor

Property: Cornerways Ventnor
Address: 39 Madeira Road, Ventnor PO38 1QS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > Ventnor
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Ventnor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Cornerways Ventnor 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family run B&B providing comfortable, clean ensuite rooms & breakfast. Wi fi available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Book Direct Rooms, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Cornerways Ventnor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cornerways Ventnor Isle Of Wight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing