We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find!”
Review of Cornerways Ventnor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cornerways Ventnor
Ranked #3 of 18 Ventnor B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 April 2014

My sister and I stayed here for 4 nights over the Easter weekend. It is such a lovely place to stay, all the staff are really friendly and couldn't do enough for us. They were always happy to answer our questions and recommend places to eat/visit. The rooms are spacious and very clean. Super breakfasts every day, what a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elinor P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda K, Owner at Cornerways Ventnor, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Many thanks for taking the time to write such a kind review, we hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (186)
There are newer reviews for Cornerways Ventnor
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 186 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2014

Cornerways offers a fantastic place to stay for a long weekend. The service is excellent and the couple who run it are friendly and helpful, wanting to ensure our stay was relaxing and enjoyable. The location was convenient, in a tranquil, yet fairly central setting. Rooms had spectacular views; mine (superior double) had a beautiful sea view to the front with stunning and colourful mountainous views to the side. Breakfast was delicious. There was fantastic choice; a selection of cereals, yoghurts, fruit juice, fresh fruit and cooked breakfast. If you're looking for a relaxing break in Ventnor, look no further.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amaia-Aki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda K, Owner at Cornerways Ventnor, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

We have been lucky enough to have had some lovely reviews but you are the first guest who has called us magical!! Thank you so much, we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us so much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

I stayed at Cornerways with a friend for a long weekend, and Linda and Stuart helped make it a weekend to remember, making up for the less than clement weather. Cornerways is in an excellent location, we were able to walk easily to the local pubs and restaurants in Ventnor, and were made to feel welcome from the beginning to the end of our stay. The room was clean and comfortable and the facilities were great, the breakfasts were ample and always hot, Linda and Stuart couldn't do enough for us. Linda even managed to change our return ferry booking for us as I had stupidly made it too early, although she was also willing to make us an early breakfast if we had kept to our original booking.

Coming from London it is a long time since I saw a red squirrel and so we made it our mission to try to spot one, unfortunately it was an ultimately fruitless quest but such was Linda and Stewart's dedication they were actually considering scraping a dead one off the road just so we could say we had seen one! I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Cornerways to anyone and would definitely stay there again the next time I come back to the IOW.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank POD647580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda K, Owner at Cornerways Ventnor, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Many thanks for your kind words, it was an absolute pleasure meeting you both and we sincerely hope to see you again. Thank you for putting me in touch with Harry, we had a very interesting chat.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

From the warmest of welcomes to the best of breakfasts, this was a really lovely one-night stay. We were fortunate to be in the double superior room at the front, a large, airy room with a spectacular view. It's always potluck to book online, sight unseen, and my husband and I couldn't have been happier. What a great place. It's absolutely pristine, too. Long may it prosper.

Room Tip: The front double superior room. It's really special.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda K, Owner at Cornerways Ventnor, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

What a wonderful review! Thank you so much for taking the time to write this, we hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Just a one night stay. I was given a lovely sea view room with all modern conveniences. Was made to feel extremely comfortable as I was travelling solo. Great breakfast with lovely fresh fruit. Nice quiet location and only a short stroll into Ventnor. Lots of interesting roads and paths to explore around Ventnor and in Bonchurch. A lovely hotel with a lot of character and owned by a charming couple. Great find. Would recommend walking from Bonchurch along the coastal path to Steephill Cove.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicky P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda K, Owner at Cornerways Ventnor, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Thanks for the glowing review Vicky. It was lovely to have you, sorry I didn't get to see you at breakfast, feel free to pop in for a coffee whenever you are visiting your sister again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

I recently had a two night stay here and genuinely couldn't find fault. We received a very warm welcome despite a late arrival on a blustery night and my host offered to dry out our very soggy clothes and shoes.
Our room was warm and a very comfortable bed and all the necessary extras and a great selection of hot drinks in the room.
As we didn't want to go back out on our first night we ordered pizza ansd sat in the lovely dinning room, we were provided with plates etc and Stuart booked us a lovely table at an Italian restaurant the second night - The Bonchurch Inn.
We are already planning our next stay at Cornerways in July

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda K, Owner at Cornerways Ventnor, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Many thanks for your kind review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay despite the dreadful weather, we look forward to seeing you both in August for the Ventnor Fringe Festival.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

My husband booked an overnight stay here for us and our almost-3-yr-old as a bit of a family Valentine getaway. The owners couldn't be nicer, breakfast was fab, the view from our window in the morning was breathtaking, the house is warm and welcoming... The beds were really comfy (including the toddler's bunk bed) and the room clean and tidy. We had a family room, with the kid's bed in a small separate room from the main area, which worked perfectly for us. There's even a box of toys and shelf of books downstairs in the lounge for common use. I was overjoyed to find a selection of herbal teas on the tea tray in the room when we arrived, as I can't do dairy and had forgotten my almond milk at home. Already planning to return in the warm weather... And bring the Grandparents!!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelli W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda K, Owner at Cornerways Ventnor, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We are delighted that you want to come back and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ventnor
0.8 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#1 of 9 in Ventnor
877 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hillside Hotel
Hillside Hotel
#3 of 9 in Ventnor
460 reviews
4.6 mi away
The Wight
The Wight
#5 of 29 in Sandown
734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ventnor Towers Hotel
Ventnor Towers Hotel
#6 of 9 in Ventnor
207 reviews
1.0 mi away
Eversley Hotel
Eversley Hotel
#5 of 9 in Ventnor
162 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Leconfield
The Leconfield
#1 of 1 in Bonchurch
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cornerways Ventnor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cornerways Ventnor

Address: 39 Madeira Road, Ventnor PO38 1QS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > Ventnor
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Ventnor
Price Range: £75 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cornerways Ventnor 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family run B&B providing comfortable, clean ensuite rooms & breakfast. Wi fi available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cornerways Ventnor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cornerways Ventnor Isle Of Wight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing