We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cornerways Ventnor
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Hambrough(Ventnor)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (194)
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveller rating
178
14
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
178
14
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bfull englishyogurtisle of wightrecommend placesbottled water in the roomoriginal bookingcomfortable bedst bonifacevictorian buildingtown centrea great place to staytea and biscuitsgreat start to the daybreakfast was freshly cookedevery guestwarm welcome
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 194 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2014

This was our third stay at Cornerways - and the second under this ownership. As expected the room was comfortable and clean, and the decoration is appropriate - not too much, but enough to make the room look 'lived in'.

Breakfast here has to be one of the best in a B&B. A good bowl of fruit, wide selection of cereals and the choice of a cooked breakfast, which was of very good quality.

The couple run the hotel are friendly and very easy to get on with, chatting but never imposing. They appeared to recognise us when we turned up - considering our last visit was two years ago and they must have had hundreds of visitors since then this is impressive.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peter12171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda K, Owner at Cornerways Ventnor, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us again, it is a huge compliment that you liked Cornerways enough to revisit, and thank you for your excellent review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Very friendly staff - Stuart and Linda helped us find the best in the local area.
Convenient location, great views looking out to sea from dining room (and some bedrooms).
Think there were about 10 rooms in the B+B, but service was still super quick eg at breakfast.
I did not expect breakfast to be so good. Delicious bowls of fruit as well as the regular stuff, which was really good. (Where was that bacon from - best I've had!).
Our bedroom was a little on the small side (not a "superior") but was really comfortable clean, and recently decorated.
Short walk to town. Ventnor is nice. As is Bonchurch. Try the Bonchurch Inn - great food mmmm, and a nice little walk away.
Had a great stay and would recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jonathan Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda K, Owner at Cornerways Ventnor, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this. So pleased you enjoyed your stay & your breakfast so much ( sorry, can't let you in on our bacon secret! ) We would love to have you back to stay with us, if you book direct we will make sure you get our loyalty discount.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Never ever being to the Isle of Wight I have to say that this visit was made memorable by the choice of hotel.
We had the warmest of welcomes from the lovely couple, Linda and Stuart, to the excellent and very large comfortable room (nr 12) with a view worthy of some of the best hotels abroad.
The bed was very large and the bathroom huge and I love the way this older house was so utilised. It has a warm charm that shows that Linda and Stuart actually have put their hearts into it.
Breakfast was a treat and nothing was too much trouble, although I have no complaints at all.
I could go on about the walks here and there, even the stroll that my partner told me would take about 1/2 hour and 1 1/2 hours later we finally got to our destination, ready for a lovely cuppa, but as this is a review of the Hotel lets just say a wonderful place to stay with lovely warm people running the hotel. Keep up the good work and we will be back.
Thank you for making my first visit to this island such a memorable one.

Room Tip: the hotel was quiet and sunny but our room (nr 12) was large quiet sunny and very comfortable
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daveyj6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda K, Owner at Cornerways Ventnor, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Thank you so much for your lovely review, we are always pleased to get such positive feedback and it is especially nice to hear that you felt comfortable and relaxed. It was a genuine pleasure having you both to stay and hearing about your previous days adventures at breakfast. We hope to see you both again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

My sister and I stayed here for 4 nights over the Easter weekend. It is such a lovely place to stay, all the staff are really friendly and couldn't do enough for us. They were always happy to answer our questions and recommend places to eat/visit. The rooms are spacious and very clean. Super breakfasts every day, what a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elinor P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda K, Owner at Cornerways Ventnor, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Many thanks for taking the time to write such a kind review, we hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Cornerways offers a fantastic place to stay for a long weekend. The service is excellent and the couple who run it are friendly and helpful, wanting to ensure our stay was relaxing and enjoyable. The location was convenient, in a tranquil, yet fairly central setting. Rooms had spectacular views; mine (superior double) had a beautiful sea view to the front with stunning and colourful mountainous views to the side. Breakfast was delicious. There was fantastic choice; a selection of cereals, yoghurts, fruit juice, fresh fruit and cooked breakfast. If you're looking for a relaxing break in Ventnor, look no further.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amaia-Aki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda K, Owner at Cornerways Ventnor, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

We have been lucky enough to have had some lovely reviews but you are the first guest who has called us magical!! Thank you so much, we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us so much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews