We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay & outstanding b&b”
Review of Cornerways Ventnor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cornerways Ventnor
Ranked #3 of 18 Ventnor B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Absolutely Fabulous :))
This b&b should well be a five star for the welcome and exceptional customer service given by Stuart and Linda, nothing is too much bother as soon as you walk in the door!!
The breakfasts are delicious, and the rooms are spacious and very well decorated. We will definitely be staying again :))

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Deb B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda K, Owner at Cornerways Ventnor, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Thank you for this lovely review, it is always so good to hear such positive feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (191)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 191 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014

We planned a short trip to the Isle of Wight and my wife selected the Cornerways from there attractive internet presence.
I was more than delighted from the choice! The house lies on Madeira Road, and the name is a definite reflection of any rural Madeiran road, as the most of the roads in Ventnor are. The house is overviewing the southern coast an our mornings started with bright sunshine and a breathtaking view of the sea (we had THAT room in the first floor, you can see on the Cornerways picture!). It was the "de-Luxe room" and was a very nicely furnished and spacy accommodation with an en-suite bathroom - but we didn't use the jaccuzzy, so we were tempted to do.
The day started with a second to none cooked breakfeast, cerials and fresh fruit were available at large. Teas and coffees left nothing to be desired.
But all was outnumbered by the hospitality rendered from the owners! No question stayed unanswered, "Dinner reservation? "Just a Minute!" "Can we help you with the luggage?" We really felt welcome and not just a nameless customer.
This house is a gem on the southern coast of Wight, situated aside from main streets in a tiny little village that itself has it own charme.
We will definitely be back for another stay!!

Room Tip: The "De-Luxe" room is a outstanding accommodation! But also the other rooms we could see a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HaPeBe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda K, Owner at Cornerways Ventnor, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Many thanks for this lovely review. we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night after a short break on the island. A lovely building with great rooms and great hosts who cannot do enough for you. Very friendly and a great breakfast to top it off. Would definitely recommend and will hopefully be returning again

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank neildog73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda K, Owner at Cornerways Ventnor, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

What a pleasant surprize, courteous, friendly, good service ,clean, and the Breakfast with good choices .
Very comfortable bed good bathroom with shower
They have set a standard other will find a struggle to achieve.
Doug Wawman.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Douglas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda K, Owner at Cornerways Ventnor, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Many thanks for this glowing review Doug . We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back for a more leisurely visit next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We have just returned after a 3 night stay at Cornerways.
This was our first stay here, but will always be our number 1 choice in Ventnor.
Spacious rooms, comfortable bed, a spa bath, a fantastic view, hot water when you want it, and The Breakfast !!!!!
OK, this is a lovely place to stay for the above reasons, but the breakfast was absolutely superb- from Linda's freshly made perfect fruit salads to Stuart's cooked breakfast, unlimited coffee, just brilliant.
Location is 10 minutes walk from Ventnor seafront, and 15 minutes from the famous Bonchurch Inn in a quiet road looking out over the bay.
Linda and Stuart are superb hosts who obviously care about their guests, and it shows.
Thank you for a lovely stay, hopefully the first of many.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RichardandLin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda K, Owner at Cornerways Ventnor, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. It was an absolute pleasure having you both to stay and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and your Birthday!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

This is an excellent B&B. The warm welcome when we checked in and the helpful advice about where to eat that evening - The Bonchurch Inn, for life changing lasagna, made our stay memorable. A very comfortable, spacious room and a breakfast which was delicious. We are now planning another trip and we will be staying longer here.

We have been promised a lift up to the top of the hill with our bicycles next time.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aila P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda K, Owner at Cornerways Ventnor, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Thank you so much for writing such a kind review. It was lovely having you to stay and the offer of a lift still stands. Also pleased you enjoyed the Inn as it is one of our favourite restaurants. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We were staying one night as we were on a two day cycling holiday. Stuart and Linda were very accommodating, even to our bikes being housed in their shed and lending us a couple of things to clean them up the next day! The room (we were upgraded to a superior room) was beautiful - full of natural light, spacious and a lovely bathroom, with an awesome bath with jets. Perfect for achy limbs! The breakfast was ideal - fresh fruit and nuts, cereals etc.. and the full English was perfect to set us up for another day's cycling. The location was really good too, a ten minute easy walk to town, and in a lovely nook of Ventnor.

I will recommend this B&B to others if they are on the IoW.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thepirates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda K, Owner at Cornerways Ventnor, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

We are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to the Island and your stay at Cornerways. Many thanks for the lovely review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ventnor
0.8 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#1 of 9 in Ventnor
951 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Hambrough
The Hambrough
#2 of 9 in Ventnor
363 reviews
0.6 mi away
St. Augustine Villa
St. Augustine Villa
#4 of 9 in Ventnor
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hillside Hotel
Hillside Hotel
#3 of 9 in Ventnor
466 reviews
1.1 mi away
St Maur
St Maur
#5 of 18 in Ventnor
227 reviews
9.3 mi away
Dorset Hotel
Dorset Hotel
#3 of 17 in Ryde
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cornerways Ventnor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cornerways Ventnor

Address: 39 Madeira Road, Ventnor PO38 1QS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > Ventnor
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Ventnor
Price Range: £73 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cornerways Ventnor 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family run B&B providing comfortable, clean ensuite rooms & breakfast. Wi fi available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Book Direct Rooms, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cornerways Ventnor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cornerways Ventnor Isle Of Wight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing