We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quirky cottage with quiet location”
other travellers have booked this property
Patio with hot tub and barbecue
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Patio with hot tub and barbecue
Ballawyllin Farm Cottage Ballawyllin Farm Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
29 reviews
Patio with hot tub and barbecue
Ballawyllin Farm Cottage
Ballawyllin Farm Cottage
Hot tub on patio
Relax in the hot tub
Superb view from patio area
Bedroom, with French doors to patio
Lounge / dining room with TV, DVD player, wood-burning stove
Lounge / dining room with TV, DVD player, wood-burning stove
Log burning fire in living room
Fully-equipped kitchen including washer-dryer, dishwasher, oven, fridge
Fully-equipped kitchen including washer-dryer, dishwasher, oven, fridge
Entrance to cottage
Well, outside cottage
Extensive grounds
Local wildlife
Extensive grounds
Grounds (showing main farmhouse, not cottage)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Isle of Man

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Linda A
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Quirky cottage with quiet location”
Reviewed 1 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We rented the cottage for a week in June. The cottage is comfortable and well equipped, very clean and the owners were friendly and welcomed us with helpful information. We even had a hand drawn map of how to find the supermarket. We found the cottage by following the owners instructions as, apart from Douglas, Satnavs do not seem to find anywhere. The week went by to quickly.
I only found two faults with the cottage, the bathroom door I struggled to shut and the many steps between each room which would not do for a less able person.
It's a really quirky place, cosy and comfortable.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2017
Thanks for your review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We do state in the property listing that it is "Not suitable for small children or those with reduced mobility, due to sloping floors and steps between rooms." Note for other potential visitors - there are 2-3 steps between each room, as the cottage is built on a slope.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“tt race week”
Reviewed 14 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

a good welcome and clean cottage, garage was a bonus for us bikers and after a long day a nice soak in the hottub..brilliant will visit again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
willmanjr...
Lancaster, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay”
Reviewed 12 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely location with beautiful views. Great for exploring Isle of Man Coastal walks, which are stunning

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2017
We are very glad you enjoyed your stay in our cottage and on the Island.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew c
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home from home (if i had a hotub)”
Reviewed 6 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great place to stay. The property has all the equipment needed for a comfortable and relaxed stay with the added bonus of a hotub with beautiful views. Owners are very kind and approachable people that made us feel very welcome. Would definitly stay again. Thank you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2017
We are glad you enjoyed your brief stay, and would be delighted to see you again.
Neil and Graciela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DCASpoors
Boldon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely peaceful cottage”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Really enjoyed our holiday. Owners, Neil and Graciela, we're very welcoming and helpful. Cottage was very clean, comfortable and well equipped. The hot tub was superb and well used by my wife. The pace of life in IoM seems acceptably slow resulting in everyone having time to be friendly. Lovely place. Would go back to the island and the cottage.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin D
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very pleasant relaxing, friendly place.”
Reviewed 18 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here with our 2 boys in June and had few days. Comfortable, relaxing and well equipped cottage. My boys loved it and we enjoyed the hot tub in some fair weather without issue.
We intend to return someday to this secluded little part of the IOM.

If you like peace, with lovely scenery then this is for you.
Many thanks to the owners.
The only down side was that i couldn't find a pen to write a nice message in the visitors book!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2016
Many thanks Martin, we are glad you all enjoyed yourselves. I will replace the pen!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing