We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent For Families”
Review of Cunard Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cunard Apartments
Westport, Connecticut
Level Contributor
66 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Excellent For Families”
Reviewed 15 August 2011

Clean comfortable and huge - the apartments have all amenities and the managers/owners are friendly and helpful. Construction is going on in the basement at the moment but this caused us absolutely no inconvenience nor problem. The views of Douglas bay are spectacular and the location offers very easy access to supermarkets, coffee and banks. Book with confidence - exactly as advertised.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nigel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    11
    3
    3
    0
See reviews for
17
8
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 August 2011

The Cunard Apartments are in a recently modernised former hotel. The one we stayed in contained two reasonably sized bedrooms, a huge living/dining room (with TV, wi-fi etc), and a large well equipped kitchen. The main room had a wonderful view over the promenade and into the bay. The fit and finish was to a very, very high standard, and the place was wonderfully clean. The proprietors were friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay and would happily go back again. There's no lift, but if you do not need one then we'd strongly recommend this as the place to stay in Douglas.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CPFJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guernsey, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2011

We booked at very short notice and were surprised at the standard of the apartment and great location. Room sizes are great and the apartment had everything we needed for our 3 night stay. The hosts were very welcoming and we would def return to Cunard if ever in the Isle of Man again.

Room Tip: We stayed in Apt 3
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas_Family_GY4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 July 2011

Great location for staying on the Island. Apartment was perfect for our needs and very well equipped, especially the kitchen and the layout suited us all. Bathrooms were superb with a great power shower, clean towels supplied, the two bedrooms were a good size and the living area was spacious bright and comfortable.
Good shops nearby for food etc.
Would recommend it for a long weekend visit to the island.

Room Tip: Top flat, lot of stairs but best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jake186525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 May 2011

Stayed at Cunard for 3 months whilst working on the island with my family. It became our home away from home. Very spacious, great sea view from living room and very central location. Good value for money for a long stay.

Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank JFV72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
norfolk
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2011

very close to port within walking distance, close to shops & restaurants, clean spacious apartment with wonderful views of bay

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank demar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2011

I have stayed in Douglas many times, in various hotels, etc.
Travelling on business, but this time with my wife, and planning on being on IOM for 10 days, we decided to go self-catering. We found Cunard Apartments online, and were not disappointed. We were given a very nice 2BR apartment, with well appointed kitchen, and living areas. Very relaxed. Very central on promenade, and very close to shopping precinct.
We were well looked after by proprietors.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank sandddweller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Douglas
0.0 mi away
The Claremont Hotel
The Claremont Hotel
#4 of 22 in Douglas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Hydro Hotel
The Hydro Hotel
#14 of 22 in Douglas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sefton Express
Sefton Express
#1 of 1 in Ballasalla
4.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Glen Mona Hotel
Glen Mona Hotel
#12 of 22 in Douglas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
0.0 mi away
Best Western Palace Hotel & Casino
0.0 mi away
Mannin Hotel
Mannin Hotel
#3 of 22 in Douglas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cunard Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cunard Apartments

Property: Cunard Apartments
Address: 28-29 Loch Promenade, Douglas IM1 2LY
Region: United Kingdom > Isle of Man > Douglas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Speciality Lodging in Douglas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cunard Apartments located in Douglas, the capital of the Isle of Man, are situated on Loch Promenade with beautiful views over the bay and marine gardens. These spacious 4 Star Deluxe Apartments in a central position offer the benefit of being near to all transport, shops and office locations whilst only a short distance from the beach and countryside. Close to the Sea & Air Terminals they offer the tourist and businessman ideal facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Cunard Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cunard Apartments Isle Of Man/Douglas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing