We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ellan Vannin Metro Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Empress Hotel(Douglas)
US$228
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
The Welbeck Hotel(Douglas)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Silvercraigs(Douglas)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Sefton Hotel(Douglas)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (661)
Filter reviews
661 results
Traveller rating
488
137
28
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
488
137
28
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdaily newsletterisle of manhome made cakesfresh cakesferry terminallittle touchesmanx breakfastbiscuitsno liftsea viewbreakfast was amazingsea frontcoffee machinesmall hotelexcellent hoteldefinitely stay here againowners and staff
Filter
Updating list...
443 - 448 of 661 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2014

I use this hotel every time I visit the Isle of Man with work. It is clean, staff are friendly and food is excellent. It is well located and close to all amenities. An example of how good the staff are is when I have to catch the early boat home and they are up to make me a quick bacon sandwich ( very appreciated ). I would highly recommend this hotel. Also the wifi is great in numerous rooms which makes going on business much easier :)

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack_rich11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We stayed at the Ellan vannin on Sunday night and was very impressed. Greeted by very friendly and welcoming staff, the room was immaculate, clean stylish. The bed was huge and was quite honestly the best nights sleep I have had in ages, n then to wake up to a beautiful view of the sunrise over the beach was superb. Highly recommended, hidden little gem of a hotel :-)

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sjkiom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Such a friendly little hotel with very polite and helpful staff and relaxed atmosphere. They are currently updating and the place looks great. The bed was better than my own at home, i didn't want to leave! The fulled cooked breakfast was delicious. I would highly recommend and stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manxie_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Such good value for a lovely, relaxed and friendly little hotel. Gets better every stay. Rooms are lovely and the breakfast is fab, being a vegetarian and having a full English option is just awesome.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leanneandstu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

We already stayed at this hotel, and was in a room at the top of the hotel - nice, but our preference was lower floor. Upon our return, this is what we knew we had to book - in our opinion it was a larger more comfortable room, especially as we were staying a while longer this trip. The breakfasts are really great, good food and choice.

Room Tip: Check floor level bedroom is on.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PamGattHall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews