We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ellan Vannin Metro Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Rutland Hotel(Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$105
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mannin Hotel(Douglas)
US$185
US$178
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Welbeck Hotel(Douglas)
US$149
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sefton Hotel(Douglas)
US$178
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$192
US$185
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$121
US$114
Toprooms.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Empress Hotel(Douglas)
US$103
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Ascot Hotel(Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Regency Hotel(Douglas)
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (650)
Filter reviews
650 results
Traveller rating
477
137
28
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
477
137
28
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdaily newsletterisle of manhome made cakesfresh cakesferry terminallittle touchesmanx breakfastbiscuitsno liftsea viewbreakfast was amazingsea frontcoffee machinesmall hotelexcellent hoteldefinitely stay here againowners and staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
375 - 380 of 650 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2014

This Hotel was right on the promenade-would of loved a room at the front, but our room was nice & quiet at the back. Lovely breakfast selection. Friendly staff, parking was reasonable. Real close to cafes/restaurants/other activities.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 60stravellers2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

From the moment we booked, I found the staff really helpful with advice about getting to the hotel and tourist travel around the island. The hotel, situated right on the promenade, is convenient for local bars, restaurants and shops in addition to all the interesting forms of transport on the island.
Breakfasts were exceptional with a huge array of choices including many freshly cooked options - Full Manx, kippers, omelette, waffles etc.
I also liked the fact we got a little pack of biscuits each day with the tea tray in our room being fully stocked, and a nice touch was the 3 leg manx chocolate left on our pillow the day we arrived.
Our room was one of the cheapest - the last remaining when we booked- and although basic was serviceable. We had 2 windows overlooking roves, pipes and an alley at the back. Unfortunately we were also very close to a night club which played loud music on Friday and Saturday nights. As it was warm, I would have liked to have the windows open, but we could not do this because of the noise. Thankfully, the music only seemed to be on those evenings. The bed was comfortable and there was a wardrobe with open shelves and hanging space. We were also up 3 flights of stairs.
If I had the choice, I would probably use this hotel again because of its convenience, but pay more for a better room - and book earlier!
The en suite was a tiny room which could probably do with some updating.

Room Tip: I am sure the sea view rooms are lovely - though I saw none, and you will pay a premium. Avoid the noisy rooms at the back on Friday and Saturday nights. Steep stairs lead to several floors, be aware of the if climbing stairs is a problem
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank traveller2148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We have no words to describe the beauties of the Island. The same, to describe the location, facilities and management "Ellan Vannin". We recommend it totally! It was very pleasant travel to Douglas from Argentina. Great sea view, amazing breakfast, nice staff. I always had dream with visit the Island. And it worked!
This accomodation has everything. It's the Best! Thanks a lot.

Room Tip: Ask for sea view. It worth. Great value!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pablo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

A very big THANK YOU to Pauline and her staff for making my partner, sons stay such a joy. Pauline was wonderful at helping me sort out a personal issue i had. As they was leaving early in the morning to early for breakfast they made them up a lovely pack lunch for them to have on the ferry. Again all i can say is if you are going to the Isle Of Man book in to this hotel for a wonderful warm smile and a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank magi m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

All staff friendly room spotless iron and board hairdryer in room breakfast excellent well cooked good quality ptoduce stayed for southern 100 asked for prices for next year and they risen to 150 a night for a double room with breakrast beautifull place but not worth them prices

Room Tip: Room 000the only 1 on ground floor nice room
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kyzar-Dog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews