We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great place”
Review of Paparazzi Pizzeria

Paparazzi Pizzeria
Ranked #17 of 155 Restaurants in Douglas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$33
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Description: TT 2015 Opening Hours: Thursday 4th June to Thursday 11th June: 5:00pm to 11:30pm Friday 12th, Saturday 13th, Sunday 14th June: 5:00pm to 10:30pm
Newcastle, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“What a great place”
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We ate here two nights in a row. Quirky is the only way to describe this place but the food is exceptional. The setting is different but the atmosphere is wonderful. You would need to book in the busy season but it is well worth it. We will return.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank KenPaulineFayle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    102
    54
    13
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good value, friendly, good food, good quick service”
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We ate here 9 years ago when we were last on the Island, and tried it again a couple of times this week when we came back. Still as good as ever. Ignore how it looks from the outside which could put people off. The staff are friendly and helpful, the food is freshly prepared (you can see the pizzas being made and cooked), the service is very quick, and the food quality is good. Also quite a varied menu. The building is tired and could do with a makeover inside and out, but you really can't fault everything else.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sunnybunnymanchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramsey, Isle Of Man
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pizza and pasta”
Reviewed 17 August 2013

This family restaurant always has a friendly lively atmosphere and a varied choice of delicious food to choose from. The service is good and attentive. The menu offers options for all ages and likes.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent as always”
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Been going here for years and it's still awesome! Good value, great food, top atmosphere. It never disappoints.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jimmyfarold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic venue excellent service and family friendly!”
Reviewed 10 August 2013 via mobile

We came here for a little family reunion prior to a wedding with ages ranging from 20 months to mid 80s. We were greeted with fantastic quick and friendly service. There were changing facilities available and the restaurant was able to accommodate our party of 17 last minute.

The only downside was that we had to go down a narrow stair case to the restaurant, although I have been informed there is a back entrance able to accommodate disabled clientele.

The food was delicious and the portion sizes were fantastic, even causing 6'5" men to struggle! I had an incredibly well cooked medium rare fillet steak with the horgonzola sauce-I could happily eat that every day for the rest of my life!

Overall a wonderful experience, especially right before the wedding.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Naomi1809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Paparazzi Pizzeria also viewed

Douglas, Isle of Man
 
Douglas, Isle of Man
Douglas, Isle of Man
 

Been to Paparazzi Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing