We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizza”
Review of Paparazzi Pizzeria

Paparazzi Pizzeria
Ranked #22 of 161 Restaurants in Douglas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$32
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: TT 2015 Opening Hours: Thursday 4th June to Thursday 11th June: 5:00pm to 11:30pm Friday 12th, Saturday 13th, Sunday 14th June: 5:00pm to 10:30pm
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We normally book here for pizza and i have to say that you are well looked after by all the staff and the food is fantastic,I would highly reccomend this restaurant

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shaunn77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    103
    57
    13
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Underground Resturant on Seafront”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Good, honest Italian Food in the basement of some sort of apartment building / hotel. They don't have their own front entrance, access is through a room on the ground floor and a narrow staircase. The restaurant is a fair size, cheerfully decorated, and gets a bit of daylight from the front. The pleasant, youthful staff served us drinks quickly, and food did not take long. The low ceiling and hard surfaces made it a bit noisy in the early evening when there were lots of children there.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank SuttonHamish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Noticed this restaurant on Tripadvisor, and decided as I like Italian food to give it a try. I was not disappointed as the Pizza I had, various meat toppings, was not only tasty, but generous in size and the quantity of the toppings. There was a good atmosphere in this busy restaurant, with a clientele of all ages. Despite being busy, the service was quick and efficient.

Good value for money.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Roland T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham
Level 6 Contributor
366 reviews
192 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
“OK”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We were invited here again, the spag bol seemed to be very good but the 4-Salami-Pizza I thought was quite soggy although the quality of the meats was good. We have had much much worse than this, and judging by the trade this must be one of the more popular Italian restaurants on the IOM, but I must say we have had better too.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DevonHare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Runcorn, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“good food”
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Visited this restaurant while on holiday the food was very good, and the service was quick, staff friendly but it was quiet.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hugh f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Paparazzi Pizzeria also viewed

Douglas, Isle of Man
 
Douglas, Isle of Man
Douglas, Isle of Man
 
Douglas, Isle of Man
 

Been to Paparazzi Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing