We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Training camp”

National Sports Centre
Ranked #16 of 40 things to do in Douglas
Attraction details
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Training camp”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

I used the facility in a training camp and it was honestly the best track I have ver used!! A must off any athlete visiting the island or anyone who is contemplating visiting it!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank JoshSchofield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    17
    3
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Douglas, United Kingdom
1 review
“Early swim”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

I go regularly for a swim before work. Friendly staff and good facilities. You can be in and out before 8am which is great before work.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank June P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peel, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
163 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“My regular haunt”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

...not that I am a fitness fanatic by any means. However I pop in on Monday mornings for a coffee and then sometimes a quick lunch.
Coffee is superb-you can order at the counter or take it from a machine-the quality is excellent.
Lunchtimes they do wraps, toasties, home-made soup, or a variety of hot or cold bap-type sandwiches. I usually plump for a hot sausage bap or a home-made cheeseburger.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank BrianElliott1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
158 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 323 helpful votes
“Great pool when not too busy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Have been here a few times now when on holiday on the IOM and generally the kids (ages 9 and 13) have had a great time. Would advise you check that all the slides, etc, are open at the time of your visit as it makes a big difference. Other than that just try and avoid really busy times as the small pools and the slides get busy, and if you do then it is a fun place to spend an hour or two.

Helpful?
2 Thank Tjackso2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramsey
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic facilities”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

There are so many clubs, facilities and the pools it really is a credit. Everywhere is clean, the staff are very helpful, well staffed for safety and the school holidays programme is brilliant. Cannot think of anything negative

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Debbie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed National Sports Centre also viewed

 
Douglas, Isle of Man
 

Been to National Sports Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing