We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap but cheerful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Arrandale House & Apartments
Ranked #7 of 32 Douglas B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Coggeshall, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cheap but cheerful”
Reviewed 21 June 2013

Thank you Arrandale who saved us after the original apartment we had booked elsewhere turned out to a complete nightmare - we was able to move into Arrandale promptly after a quick tour of the flat and at a reasonable, competitive price! Hats off to Arrandale

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy-Jo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArrandaleIsleofMan, Owner at Arrandale House & Apartments, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
Thank you for your kind and positive comments on your in one of our apartments. We were happy to help you out after your experience with another provider and trust you enjoyed the holidays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    90
    19
    10
    9
See reviews for
51
81
28
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2013

Stayed here for TT races, first time visit to Isle of Man. Could not ask for more pleasant staff, Rose and Theo are very helpful, and advised on places to go. Excellent location 5 mins from Douglas front. Breakfast was lovely,good choice anyone going must try the kippers!!. Rooms very clean, maid came in daily. We will certainly be returning..

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Janjongee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArrandaleIsleofMan, Owner at Arrandale House & Apartments, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Thank you so much for your very kind review. We all really enjoyed having you with us and hope to see you both again sometime soon. Also a big Thank You from Lauren and the breakfast staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastbourne, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2013 via mobile

Another stay on the island. Thought we would try B & B. rose and Theo look after you from the moment you enter the front door. Excellent breakfast with a good choice of fare. We didn't have any evening meals but everyone seemed to enjoy them. All the plates were emptied. Room slightly smaller than your typical multi hotel but neat and clean. I definitely would recommend here for your stay

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArrandaleIsleofMan, Owner at Arrandale House & Apartments, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
Thanks for the nice review Colin. It was a pleasure having you with us. Looking forward to seeing you again soon on one of your trips to the beautiful Isle of Man
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2013

The owners are lovely and chatty! Nothing is a problem! Food was lovely! Best chicken pie I've had! Free wifi wooooo. Lauren the waitress was excellent!
A group of 20 was no problem!!
I'm sure minis Unleashed will return!!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bigdave645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArrandaleIsleofMan, Owner at Arrandale House & Apartments, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Thank you for your very nice review. It was a joy having the Minis Unleashed with us. (Lauren is asking if you all are coming back next year :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2013

I recently spent a very enjoyable few days at the Arrandale. Theo, Rose and team extend a warm welcome and make your stay most pleasant. They also serve a tasty breakfast. My room had a view over Douglas Bay and there is hassle-free WiFi access throughout the hotel. I can warmly recommend the Arrandale, which is very conveniently and pleasantly situated in central Douglas.

Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank MEC141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArrandaleIsleofMan, Owner at Arrandale House & Apartments, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
It was a pleasure having you with us. Thank you so much for your kind review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We enjoyed a short stay at The Arrandale Hotel and thoroughly enjoyed it.
The service we received was great; they even helped us to acquire tickets to see Elton John!
The food and drinks were great. The prices were very reasonable too.
We were very fortunate to have a top level room at the front corner of the building which gave us a beautiful view of Douglas harbour.
The Arrandale is within comfortable walking distance of the Douglas promenade and the start line of the TT and Grand Prix racing.
You will not be disappointed with a stay at The Arrandale.

Room Tip: High level rooms at the front corner have a great view of Douglas harbour
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony_D79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArrandaleIsleofMan, Owner at Arrandale House & Apartments, responded to this review, 17 April 2013
Thank you for your kind words. It was a pleasure having you with us and we hope to see you again soon! Remember that for your next visit we will guarantee you the best rate. All the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2013

My choice of the Arrandale Hotel for my quick trip to the IoM was budget based.
I couldn't get a clear picture of what to expect by looking at Google earth so i trusted the reviews and was pleased with my choice.
Situated on the hill above Douglas all rooms appear to have a great view, for mine it was the harbour at sunrise.
My room was compact but it had everything I wanted including a good hot shower.
The hosts were very helpful on a broad range of topics from parking to the TT races.
The Arrandale will be my hotel of choice for my next visit to IoM.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mal E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArrandaleIsleofMan, Owner at Arrandale House & Apartments, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
Thank you for your nice review of your stay with us. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves on the personal touch of our service as we want to make sure our guests enjoy their stay with us and in the Isle of Man
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Douglas hotels
0.7 mi away
The Claremont Hotel
The Claremont Hotel
#5 of 17 in Douglas
369 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sefton Hotel
Sefton Hotel
#10 of 17 in Douglas
610 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Palace Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Rutland Hotel
The Rutland Hotel
#6 of 17 in Douglas
345 reviews
0.2 mi away
Glen Mona
Glen Mona
#12 of 32 in Douglas
90 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mereside
Mereside
#11 of 32 in Douglas
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arrandale House & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arrandale House & Apartments

Property: Arrandale House & Apartments
Address: 39 Hutchinson Square, Douglas IM2 4HW
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Isle of Man > Douglas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Douglas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Arrandale House & Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For business or pleasure, stay at the friendly Arrandale and experience why so many of our guests keep returning time and time again. Located on a quiet Victorian garden square in central Douglas, the popular Arrandale is ideally located for your stay in the beautiful Isle of Man. The Arrandale offers 18 comfortable guest rooms and 7 self catering apartments. Travel also arranged. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Book Direct Rooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Arrandale House & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arrandale House & Apartments Isle Of Man/Douglas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing