We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stay at the Arrandale Hotel and Apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Arrandale House & Apartments
Ranked #5 of 37 Douglas B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 June 2008

We stayed at the Arrandale for four days from Sunday the 18th May to Thursday the 22nd May 2008. We found the service to be excellent and Theo and Rose made us feel very welcome. Nothing was too much trouble and the meals were excellent. I would recommend anyone visiting Douglas Isle of Man to make this their base for the duration of their visit.

Roger Martin and Janet Reid
Auckland
New Zealand

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jock1Auckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (279)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

237 - 243 of 279 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2008

we stayed at the arrandale twice last year but we used the appartments this year when we were over for tt practice week which suited us better. our bike was safe outside. its in a nice area and handy to the town and the main hotel was just down the street should we have had a problem. looking forward to staying there again next year .
thanks Rose +Theo,
Louise mc Gurk
Co Derry

Stayed: May 2008
1  Thank louCoDerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2008

We stayed in the Hotel for 3 nights and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. The owners were extremely helpful and would go out of the way to offer guidance on the area and to make our stay even more pleasant. It is great value for money, but in no way does this compromise on the standard. I very much enjoyed visiting the Isle of Man and the Arrandale is in an excellent location to explore the capital and the rest of the island.

Stayed: April 2008
1  Thank jimmy19842
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2008

Theo and his wife really made me really feel at home. They are genuine people, who deliver outstanding customer care. I didn't want for anything during my stay; they even cooked me dinner after I'd come back from work! If you want a family run B&B, then the Arrandale has to be your first choice. Thank you for a memorable stay and I look forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank StuartMatthew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2008

Perfect location! At the center of Douglas but a block up the hill from the noisy promenade, on sunny and quiet Hutchinson Square. The hotel is located on a sunny south corner with many windows and great views, some out to sea. The proprietors couldn't be frendlier and seem genuinely eager to please. The room was spacious, attractive, ultra clean, filled with light...and free wi-fi! Beautiful sunny lounge with an included, huge, delicious breakfast. I couldn't expect more in a small hotel in this price range.

Stayed: April 2008
1  Thank joefar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2008

I would like to say that i really enjoyef my stay at the Arrandale hotel, the owners were very professional and accommadating. The location is perfect, within 5 mins walk from the town centre and sea terminal. Another key popint i feel i should raise is the free WIFI, i'm so impressed that the owners have had the foresight to install this. I can on business and found it very useful, a key selling point as far as i'm concerned when looking for accommadation on the Isle for a budget. I will now be using this hotel everytime I visit the Isle.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank boundsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2007

We recently stayed at the Arrandale for the weekend,very central and really great view over the harbour.Rose and Theo made our stay very enjoyable and nothing was too much trouble.The breakfasts were excellent and plenty of everything ,nicely cooked. When we returned later in the day it was great to relax with a nice drink. Overall we highly recommend the Arrandale and the hosts made our stay as enjoyabe as the island its self.
Cant wait to return and 100% will definately book here again

From 2 happy people from Cornwall

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Merrells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Douglas hotels
0.5 mi away
The Chesterhouse Hotel
The Chesterhouse Hotel
#8 of 15 in Douglas
301 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Palace Hotel & Casino
0.2 mi away
Empress Hotel
Empress Hotel
#13 of 15 in Douglas
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ellan Vannin Metro Hotel
0.7 mi away
The Claremont Hotel
The Claremont Hotel
#6 of 15 in Douglas
394 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sefton Hotel
Sefton Hotel
#11 of 15 in Douglas
651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arrandale House & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arrandale House & Apartments

Address: 39 Hutchinson Square, Douglas IM2 4HW
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Isle of Man > Douglas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 37 B&Bs / Inns in Douglas
Price Range: £48 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Arrandale House & Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For business or pleasure, stay at the friendly Arrandale and experience why so many of our guests keep returning time and time again. Located on a quiet Victorian garden square in central Douglas, the popular Arrandale is ideally located for your stay in the beautiful Isle of Man. The Arrandale offers 18 comfortable guest rooms and 7 self catering apartments. Travel also arranged. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Book Direct Rooms, Ebookers, Hotels.com, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Arrandale House & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arrandale House & Apartments Isle Of Man/Douglas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing