We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Arrandale House & Apartments
Ranked #7 of 36 Douglas B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 September 2008

Stayed at the Arrandale for the Manx GP. Food was excellent, staff extemelly friendly and helpful. Room cleaning service was first class. The owner's Theo and Rose made our stay very enjoyable. Very close to Douglas Bay, 5 mins to beach. Would highly recommend this Hotel for a friendly and relaxing trip.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank hondashropshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (272)
There are newer reviews for Arrandale House & Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

224 - 230 of 272 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2008

My wife and I are in our 40s and stayed in the main hotel with our 15yo daughter. We stayed for 3 nights and had the 3-single bed room. The room was clean, all the facilities worked and it served its purpose.
We enjoyed the pleasant, friendly atmosphere, the food was nice. Our hosts made us feel very welcome, took an interest and willingly helped us with tips, ideas and recommendations for places to see and places to go and eat (they didn't try to make us stay in and eat, although we happily did).
Parking was pretty simple, and a fairly short walk from Douglas town centre.
We would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JeffDay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2008

I must admit I don't usually take the time to fill in reviews, but having stayed at 'Rose and Theo's', I felt it appropriate to show my thanks. On checking in they are extremely welcoming and nothing is too much trouble for the duo. Good food, friendly service, clean tidy rooms and perfect location, what more could you ask for.... thank you for your hospitality, we will see you again!
Emily Hall
Wales.

  • Stayed: July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank emilyinfermoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2008

A user friendly hotel with good, easy to pay ,B & B facilities. Dog friendly rooms with adjacent dog walking facilities.

Stayed: July 2008
1  Thank BillLarne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2008

I have stayed here in the apartments 3 times last year twice with my wife and kids and once with a friend for a spot of fishing on the island. I would recomend the apartments and the hotel to anyone. The rooms were spotless and the service in the hotel was brilliant. In fact I am hoping to go back this year and anytime i go to the Isle Of Man the Arrandale will be my first port of call. I would warn elderly travellers though that there is quite a steep hill to the hotel from the promenade so beware of this.Having said that there are steep hills to most hotels which are not on the sea front. Overall I can not fault the Arrandale and its owners and I would like to thank them for 3 very very pleasant stays, this is hotel and apartments as it should be.Well done the owners and see you soon.

R.McQuitty
Northern Ireland

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank teac532s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2008

We Stayed at the Arrandale in The Isle of Man for five days. We got a lovely welcome, service was great and in general it was a lovely place to stay.

Stayed: June 2008
1  Thank DublinCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2008

We stayed at the Arrandale for four days from Sunday the 18th May to Thursday the 22nd May 2008. We found the service to be excellent and Theo and Rose made us feel very welcome. Nothing was too much trouble and the meals were excellent. I would recommend anyone visiting Douglas Isle of Man to make this their base for the duration of their visit.

Roger Martin and Janet Reid
Auckland
New Zealand

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jock1Auckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Douglas hotels
0.7 mi away
The Claremont Hotel
The Claremont Hotel
#5 of 15 in Douglas
386 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sefton Hotel
Sefton Hotel
#10 of 15 in Douglas
629 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Palace Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Welbeck Hotel
The Welbeck Hotel
#1 of 15 in Douglas
421 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Hydro Hotel
The Hydro Hotel
#11 of 15 in Douglas
221 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Edelweiss Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arrandale House & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arrandale House & Apartments

Address: 39 Hutchinson Square, Douglas IM2 4HW
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Isle of Man > Douglas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Douglas
Price Range: £46 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Arrandale House & Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For business or pleasure, stay at the friendly Arrandale and experience why so many of our guests keep returning time and time again. Located on a quiet Victorian garden square in central Douglas, the popular Arrandale is ideally located for your stay in the beautiful Isle of Man. The Arrandale offers 18 comfortable guest rooms and 7 self catering apartments. Travel also arranged. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Book Direct Rooms, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, LateRooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Arrandale House & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arrandale House & Apartments Isle Of Man/Douglas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing