We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Western Palace Hotel & Casino
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Douglas
Reviewed 14 May 2011

spent 3 nights here early May, very good value for money, with a very nice breakfast, staff very nice,location great, the highligt of our stay in Douglas

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wobblegob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,027)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,002 - 1,008 of 1,027 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2011

Stayed for 3 nights whilst on business in the Island. Staff were really friendly and make sure you get a sea view...stunning waking up to that view each morning. Breakfast was nice and varied and Health Club was great also. Bedroom was comfortable with good internet speed.
All in all a good hotel and one that I will be staying in again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank TrevorJones186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2011

Me and my family had a great stay with front sea views overlooking the bay.All staff were excellent,They couldn't do enough for us.Our room was nice and clean breakfast to die for, Id recommend it to anyone thinking about staying in Douglas.We will certainly return in the near future.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BobCooperLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2011

I STAYED HERE FOR 4 NIGHTS ON HOILDAY, the rooms i had was a twin room not on the sea frount was small but nice there were plenty of bedding, towels, coffee, tea a tv iron and ironing board hair dryer and toiletries. the room was nicely decorated the bed was nice and soft. i did have breakfast in the restrant once and it was a buffet style and went to the bar and they was nice. The hotel has a pool and gym and spa and was very nice.the only downside was the radiator in the room could not be turned off! so it did get too hot but over all i would stay there again as the staff were very friendly and helpfill.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lilac2383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2011

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zemval212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2011

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Buntie123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2011

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MandyStewart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Douglas hotels
0.6 mi away
Sefton Hotel
Sefton Hotel
#11 of 16 in Douglas
641 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Claremont Hotel
The Claremont Hotel
#6 of 16 in Douglas
391 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Welbeck Hotel
The Welbeck Hotel
#1 of 16 in Douglas
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Mannin Hotel
Mannin Hotel
#3 of 16 in Douglas
197 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Empress Hotel
The Empress Hotel
#5 of 16 in Douglas
644 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Hydro Hotel
The Hydro Hotel
#12 of 16 in Douglas
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Palace Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Palace Hotel & Casino

Address: Central Promenade, Douglas IM2 4NA
Region: United Kingdom > Isle of Man > Douglas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Douglas
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Douglas
Price Range: £52 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Palace Hotel & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Douglas, the Island's capital, BEST WESTERN Palace Hotel and Casino is the Island's leading entertainment and leisure complex combining a quality 4-star hotel with the Island's only licensed Casino and nightclub, a Bingo and Slots lounge, health club, bars and restaurants and a two-screen cinema. During the weekend guests can enjoy a lively and dynamic atmosphere. This is the place to be if you want a quality hotel, a convenient location and entertainment on your doorstep! The hotel provides parking onsite, nominal charges apply. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Palace Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Palace Hotel Douglas
Best Western Palace Hotel And Casino
Hilton Hotel Douglas
Hilton International Douglas
Hilton Douglas
Douglas Hilton
Best Western Palace Hotel & Casino Isle Of Man/Douglas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing