We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of THE COURTYARD

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Douglas, Isle of Man

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
MissPeoni...
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment”
Reviewed 29 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Good location apartment ..nice and warm . We feel like our home.that s why we like to keep clean the apartment when we stay for one week. I sugest a dishwashing liquid,laundry detergent and recycling bin bags and coffee maker. Thanks we will be back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Topsymill...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Mrs”
Reviewed 5 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed our week on the Isle of Man in this comfy apartment, which is warm, modern and really spacious. Lots to do in the area...we especially liked Niarbyl and the Laxey Wheel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheilaS
Leeds, England
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Perfect short break”
Reviewed 15 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

A lovely stay at this perfectly located quiet apartment on Douglas promenade. Spotlessly cleaned with light and airy rooms and a nice view over the courtyard.
Yvonne was ideal to book with as directions and instructions were excellent - an underground private parking place was provided which was much preferred to trying to park on the promenade.
Everything (and far more than) we needed was provided. We would certainly look forward to staying here again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2016
Thank you for your lovely comments,
Kind regards,
Yvonne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah C
London
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A very convenient apartment”
Reviewed 16 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

The apartment is very well situated on the sea front in Douglas but without a sea view. There's a bus stop close by and we managed well without a car, even though it was not high season and trains were not running every day. Shops and foodie restaurants in Douglas were a short walk away.
The apartment is modern, equipped and very comfortable. We had a very enjoyable week exploring the island. Even better because we only had one day of bad weather...not bad for October!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: The location of the property
Liked least: There was some noise some nights, mainly slamming doors and crashing about upstairs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOHN D
Cockermouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent in all respects”
Reviewed 21 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Spacious and comfortable apartment close to all the Douglas amenities. Parking is a problem in Douglas so the provision of a secure parking space in the underground car park was ideal. Kitchen well equipped and the welcome bottle of wine and biscuits was a nice touch.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It's position
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kittenlan...
Lancashire
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Top Class Apartment in Good Location”
Reviewed 16 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed here in early July. The Apartment is on the sea front with the balcony facing an interior courtyard. There is everything that you could need here and all the items are good quality. WIFi is provided free of charge. The place was spotlessly clean and there was tea, coffee, toilet rolls provided together with the little extras: bottle of wine and biscuits which were really appreciated. We were able to walk to all the railway stops or we could use the lovely horse drawn trams that stopped very close to the front entrance. Yvonne was very helpful and everything went smoothly. We would visit here again and recommend to anyone who wanted a peaceful holiday in a lovely apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing