We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nipped in”
Review of Palace Casino

Palace Casino
Ranked #15 of 41 things to do in Douglas
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The ultimate night out at the 4 star Palace Hotel ♦ Casino, Douglas, Isle of Man. Choose from American roulette, blackjack and casino brag in the casino, or cash bingo, slot machines and computer generated roulette in the Kursaal. The casino also makes a glamorous setting for special events such as corporate gaming evenings with the Aces’ bar area and The Atlantis á la carte restaurant.Free and immediate membership*(*Patrons must be over 18 and provide suitable ID such as valid passport or driving licence.)
Fleetwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“nipped in”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

excellent small quaint friendly clean and vry welcoming nothing more to say impressed yes i am x friendly and very clean and they allow visitors on a day entry no membership but some rules do apply give this pace a go im pleased i did

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank imzardi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    40
    17
    9
    11
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“ok for a provincial casino”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Staff were ok a wait for the cashier ?
Lots of staff around early evening but not doing much, so why no one on the cashier desk .

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank ducker450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good fun”
Reviewed 24 February 2014

you get a free £5 bet with a room. we had fun with that. the staff were friendly and helpfull. there is a smoking section outside but its still part of the casino, so you dont need to leave the hotel to go for a smoke

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank jennybrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“GAMBLING FOR FUN”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We went to the casino with our friends a couple of times. Enjoyed being a bit reckless. Casino staff were very pleasant and helpful in explaining how to play.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jeanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camperdown
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Outdated Building”
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We were disappointed in the Palace Casino as it is stuck in the dark ages. It needs a complete refurbishment inside and out.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Margaret T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Palace Casino also viewed

 

Been to Palace Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing