We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic !”

Tapas Spanish Restaurante
Ranked #12 of 155 Restaurants in Douglas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$33
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Easy going and friendly Tapas Bar & Restaurante.
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Fantastic !”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

No need to be sunny outside .... You re in Spain as soon as you get in ! Manolo is a fantastic host !
The food is delicious and the Sangria tastes fantastic !
El costa del sol on a plate, a welcome as warm as the Spanish sun... Please treat yourself and enjoy !

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank annesoseaview_IOW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    12
    3
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nantwich
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Exactly what we'd hoped for”
Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

Saturday early evening meal with our two year old. Couldn't have been more friendly and welcoming. Delicious food and lovely atmosphere. The owner was clearly passionate about the cuisine which we really appreciated. Couldn't recommend it highly enough.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas, Isle of Man
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Tasty Tapas”
Reviewed 26 January 2014

A great little restaurant with great tasting tapas and a really friendly atmosphere! We also pre-ordered the paella with chicken, chorizo and seafood and it was the best paella i have had in a restaurant, i would definitely recommend it, so don't forget to pre-order when booking your table! The portions sizes were really good, plenty to share, and we left feeling comfortably full, you can always order another tapas if you want more!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda_IsleofMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Neil Medley Isle of Man. Caribbean challenge.”
Reviewed 16 December 2013

I'm rather enjoying this poor climate. Can't fly nor get a tan but there are a few bastions of good food and drink if the queens silver coin speaks, but sadly not to loud here. Can't wait to set sail when off we peel holdings the flag for charity in January from St Lucia and enjoying the journey. I have a small place in Spain which the tapas are a staple existence. I was somewhat disappointed to see the character missing here. The menu appears extensive but in some respects a challenge. There are in all credit some good wine which you will find a delight. Needs more authenticity and style to add that final polish. That said the staff are attentive and the service excellent. I will return in the new year.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank CaptainMedley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Typical Spanish but fresh food not frozen and the service attentive.”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Typical Spanish but fresh food not frozen, and the Tapas for two great value.
Decoration a little tired but typically Spanish, the music is fabulous takes you away to your Spanish Holidays.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tapas Spanish Restaurante also viewed

Douglas, Isle of Man
Douglas, Isle of Man
 
Douglas, Isle of Man
Douglas, Isle of Man
 

Been to Tapas Spanish Restaurante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing