We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Raymonds Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 27 Douglas B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Fantastic stay!”
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Had a fab 6 nights here with Dan and Lou being excellent hosts- the most friendliest and welcoming place you could ask for! Very homely feel, with log fires to warm you after exploring the island and endless supplies of lovely food! Added bonus of being very accommodating with bikers and being in an excellent location! Overall we couldn't have had a better time or place to stay in and wouldn't hesitate to return! Thanks again guys!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LilynJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raymonds9, Owner at Raymonds Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Thank you for your review guys... We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and joining in with our Halloween themed breakfast!
Looking forward to seeing you both again this year love Lou and Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
51
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sebastopol
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We travelled in Ireland, Scotland and then our final stay at Raymonds on the Isle of Man. This was the perfect end to a trip that had already been wonderful. Our hosts share the perfect balance between genuine warm hospitality and allowing us our privacy. As woodworkers and remodelers we appreciated the careful attention to detail in their remodelling of this beautiful home. The breakfasts were excellent. Our needs were more than met, beyond the expected.
Our only complaint is that we had not booked more time. The Isle of Man is a rich experience, and staying at Raymonds made it that much richer.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raymonds9, Owner at Raymonds Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Deb and Jerry what a lovely review.... Thank you. We enjoyed your stay with us as much as you did especially Jerry's singing and Deb's hula... The whole family felt as if we were on holiday whilst you were here.
We look forward to seeing you again soon and often watch The Descendants to look for your signs.
much love The Williams Family xxxxxx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2013

A smashing B&B on the isle of man for sure. Friendly welcome, spotless room, lovely hosts and a great great breakfast. It's the ;ittle things that make the difference and they have them here. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED. Shelly

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raymonds9, Owner at Raymonds Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Thank you for your review Shelley, it was lovely to meet you and your partner and look forward to welcoming you both again in the future.
Lou and Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
1 review
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Thanks Dan and Lou and lovely family for a super stay. Warm welcome, great room with super comfy bed and so much attention to detail. Excellent breakfast at Lou's beautiful table. Many thanks and would recommend this b&b to friends visiting the Isle of Man.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jackielane2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raymonds9, Owner at Raymonds Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Thank you for your review guys, it was lovely to meet you both. We hope you enjoyed you're flying visit to the Island for your cousins wedding and hope to see you both again.
Lou and Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2013

It would be difficult to find a more welcoming place to stay. Dan and Lou and their family couldn't do more to make their guests feel at home. The bedroom was very comfortable and spacious, with an excellent shower in the private bathroom (not en-suite). Biscuits, fruit, tea/coffee and sweets were available 24/7 in the breakfast/sitting room, and the breakfasts were first rate (especially the Manx sausages!) This establishment is extraordinary value for money. It is very convenient for Douglas town centre, and car parking was no problem with the parking disc provided by our hosts.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raymonds9, Owner at Raymonds Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 20 October 2013
Thank you for your review Tom...it was great to meet you both and we enjoyed having you to stay. Thankyou also for taking our guests Gerry and Debs to Peel on your last day...they really enjoyed it, especially lunch at The Creek.

Looking forward to welcoming you to Raymonds in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballina, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

If Carlsberg could do B&B's well this would be the one. Dan and Lou can't do enough for you. Everything from start to finish is excellent. The room I stayed in and the wonderful breakfast top marks will be definitely back and spread the word about Raymonds B&B

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1972Foody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raymonds9, Owner at Raymonds Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 20 October 2013
Thank you for your review Seamus...we look forward to welcoming you back to Raymonds in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We arrived in Douglas, a bit knackered, wet and cold, on our tandem, having pedaled all day. We looked at about half a dozen B and Bs from outside, rang a few bells but got no reply.

Lou was just setting off on the school run when we got to Raymonds but welcomed us splendidly. Our room and bathroom were better than many much dearer hotel rooms and the breakfast was fine. There is a comfortable, cosy lounge with interesting reading material and a first-class TV. They even lit a fire just for us; perfect for a wet and windy evening.

We've stayed in a lot of B and Bs recently but none better than here. Dan, without our asking, got our tandem out of their garage next morning and wheeled it round to the front so we could make a prompt start for the early ferry. Good service, or what ?!

The British B and B at its best.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tterrab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raymonds9, Owner at Raymonds Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 20 October 2013
Thankyou for your review and i'm glad that you enjoyed your short stay with us...you must have arrived on what was the wettest day of the year so far and the fire thawed you out before you were back in the saddle to catch your ferry home.
Looking forward to welcoming you to Raymonds in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Douglas hotels
0.7 mi away
The Claremont Hotel
The Claremont Hotel
#4 of 22 in Douglas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Welbeck Hotel
The Welbeck Hotel
#1 of 22 in Douglas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ascot Hotel
Ascot Hotel
#2 of 22 in Douglas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sefton Hotel
Sefton Hotel
#9 of 22 in Douglas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ellan Vannin Hotel
Ellan Vannin Hotel
#1 of 27 in Douglas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
0.5 mi away
Inglewood
Inglewood
#2 of 27 in Douglas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Raymonds Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raymonds Bed and Breakfast

Property: Raymonds Bed and Breakfast
Address: 9 Hutchinson Square, Douglas IM2 4HU
Region: United Kingdom > Isle of Man > Douglas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Douglas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Raymond's is a family run 4* Silver & Breakfast Award winning Bed and Breakfast set on a beautiful Victorian Square. We offer two exclusive superior double rooms both with private facilities. Our rooms are elegantly decorated and have Digital TV and Wi-Fi available. There is a large Guest Lounge where full English breakfast is served using local Manx produce. The Guest Lounge has a 46' Digital TV, Free Unlimited Wi-Fi, Tea and Coffee making facilities and a fridge, all available for use throughout your stay ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Raymonds Bed And Breakfast Isle Of Man/Douglas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing