We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Segway Safari at South Barrule”
Review of Segway Isle of Man

Segway Isle of Man
Ranked #2 of 12 Tours in Douglas
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Segway Safari tours inside some of the Islands beautiful forests. You will be rewarded with outstanding views and have more fun than you've ever had on two wheels standing up! We also offer tours along Douglas Promenade and Castletown beach.
Lincoln
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Segway Safari at South Barrule”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

IOM Segway Tours are very professional in their approach. It was our first time on a Segway and we had a great time under the guidance of Jason and Simon.
Recommend it to everyone.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Salphat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    257
    14
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent afternoon”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

We had an amazing time in the sunshine touring the plantation. Loved every second of it. Thanks guys. Want to go again now!

Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Fun !”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This tour was bought as a birthday present in 2013 but we have only just got around to making use of it, the booking process was very easy to use. On the day the guys called us to advise of a detour required due to road works which helped us avoid that route and get there on time (great customer service !).

This was the first time we have used Segways, the briefing was very clear and getting used to the controls in the car park was very easy. The trip around South Barrule was excellent, Looking to organise a trip back with work.

Great to see all of the activities in South Barrule now (Segway, Laser Mayhem and ApeMann) the kids will be back in the summer to tackle the ropes course.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank s12334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peel, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best fun to be had on two wheels”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

My second trip up to a South Barrule for fun on a Segway. This time went with some family members including my 12year old great niece who was off like shot one the handle bars had been lowered. The team, the equipment and the location are all excellent - just pleased I didn't meet any of the grannies from Douglas Carnival!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Godred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing day out”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I booked the Segway's as a Father's Day present for my dad and he was not disappointed, it was so much fun!!

At first the Segway's look quite daunting but the guys are unbelievable helpful, they get you practicing stopping/starting/getting on & off/finding the break :) and
within 5 mins I felt confident and ready to take to the tracks!

I Highly recommend anyone to have a go I guarantee you'll not be disappointed!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank RachelIOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Segway Isle of Man also viewed

 
Douglas, Isle of Man
 

Been to Segway Isle of Man? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing