We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely”
Review of Tandoor

Tandoor
Ranked #50 of 162 Restaurants in Douglas
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Really nice food here, staff are incredibly friendly. The food is a little sweeter than your average blow your head off indian but this is in a good way and the meals still have a slight kick.

I went for some chapattis and some chicken from the Tandoori grill. Then finished up with some Gulab Jamun which was the nicest dessert I have ever had the pleasure of having from an Indian restaurant.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 539RickB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tandoor1ndian, Owner at Tandoor, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Thank you for taking time to do this review. See you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (160)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

147 - 151 of 160 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2013

Been to this restaurant a fair few times now. Love the food - its incredibly tasty. The service is always fantastic. The team could not be more friendly or helpful. My only issue would be the fact that the starter portion sizes are very very small. The main course portion size is a little better but in order for this restaurant to be as excellent as it could be, the portion sizes MUST increase.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Discerna1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tandoor1ndian, Owner at Tandoor, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2013

Thank you so much for your review. We will definitely try to make our meal portions to the proper amount.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

My sister and I came across the Tandoor by chance and was so pleased we did. The staff were very welcoming, we were seated straight away and the food we ordered was so tasty, would definitely eat there again.

1  Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tandoor1ndian, Owner at Tandoor, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2013

Thank you for posting this review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

This was our first visit to an Indian Restaurant. We told them this and they were very helpful with our choice of food, Very helpful and polite staff. nice atmosphere probable would visit again.

Thank Frances C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

1st time here and really enjoyed the food. I Will go again when back on the island. Owners were really friendly too and enjoyed the whole experience. Had some advice from a friend about some of the meals which helped too.

Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tandoor also viewed

 
Douglas, Isle of Man
 

Been to Tandoor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing